Other Niche Communities Curation Report #227

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 227th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @surglen
Community: Catarsis

Aléjate de la Gente Chismosa (ENG/ESP)

I am a person who hates gossip and being around someone who is talking bad about someone else. I always think that the person who talks about someone else is worse than the one who is talking bad about them.

I don't know why people dedicate themselves to talk bad about others with third parties, since the ideal thing is that if you have something to say about someone you simply confront them, face to face, instead of circulating rumors with everyone.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @dilimunanzar
Community: Black And White

Playing water 📷 Monomad Challenge

In this Monomad Challenge, I will share some pictures of elephants playing in the water (bathing) as an entry. I hope you enjoy it.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @maulida
Community: Education

Collaborative Learning Model to Create Active and Social Students

Collaboration is a necessity or a must. The development of increasingly massive technology requires us to be able to apply these advances in the world of education. So it is possible for us to apply a collaborative learning model. Indeed, collaborating or collaborating is something that is very closely related in life, every human being must collaborate in order to achieve something well and maximally.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @firayumni
Community: THE WEEKEND

Staycation? No, Its Workcation With My Friend @AnggrekLestari In The Weekend. We Meet Again After Almost 2 Years.

In this vlog, i want to share some of me and @anggreklestari 's activity during our last meet up. We didnt meet up with each other for almost two years now. The main reason is because we live in different city so its not easy for us to meet, other than that is probably because of the pandemic. We promised to meet with each other numerous times already, but its all failed plan. Finally and finally, last week. Anggrek suddenly called me to asked if i want to do a staycation with her in a hotel. Since i want to meet up with her and i feel like i need a staycation too, i said yes immediately.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @pedrovivaz
Community: Live Hive Music

Creep - Radiohead (Cover) by @pedrovivaz

Hello Hive friends, happy Sunday, today I share with you a cover of this beautiful Radiohead song, although I must say that I was guided from Melanie Martinez's version, I hope you like my interpretation and thank you for your support! ❤️

Curator: @ylich


Author: @atma.love
Community: Natural Medicine

Harvesting, Winterising and Meal-Prep.

I cut a few of them down and shook them over the beds in case there were any mature seeds on them, but left most of them in place, and have eaten (in smoothies) some of the remaining leaves, which tend to be bitter. About a week or so ago i noticed hundreds of tiny lettuce seedlings growing in one of the beds and quite a few in other beds. I know lettuces like the cold but i'm not so sure about frost, so i decided to transplant a few into pots and move up onto the balcony for now, ready to move into the balcony greenhouse, then probably into the house as first Jack Frost gets closer (maybe in a month or so). @valera7368 did the initial work filling the pots with some soil and transplanting the seedings, but only four survived. so a couple of days ago i transplanted a load more to replace the dead ones, and it looks like they are all growing well now.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @daniky
Community: We Are Alive Tribe

Be self disciplined / Sea autodisciplinado

At the course of today's service I learnt about life principles for supernatural turn around. Self discipline was one of the traits listed. Without self discipline be ready to face abuse and life discipline in a hard way. An adage states that "when the purpose of something is not known abuse is inevitable. Self discipline is very important and crucial for our survival and success. So, inculcate the act of self discipline and see yourself soaring higher by the day.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @carolynstahl
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Lebanese inspired mushroom wraps with Cinnamon Cap mushrooms - Plantbased

I finally made it to the local park where once a week there are four market stands. The one I was eager to go to was the mushroom guy. He has organically homegrown mushrooms and wild mushrooms. As I walked up some beauties caught my eyes. I have never seen such a thing before. I asked him what they were called and he told me two names, but I can only remember one. The name I remembered was Cinnamon Caps.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @marybellrg
Community: Catarsis

Catarsis cotidiana | en cola de gasolina una vez más [Esp - Eng]

For the last few years (twenty and a bit more), in my country (Venezuela), life has not been normal because, although we are among the best survivors and resilient people on the planet, life always continues to hit us insistently and negatively, our daily existence.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @gaboamc2393
Community: Discovery-it

My coins and bills collections #3 [ENG/ESP]

About a month ago I shared the second part of my coin collection, where I showed you some of the coins I own from other countries, such as coins from Mexico, Brazil, Europe and USA. I was also able to share one of the bills from my country, some of the oldest I have in my collection.

This publication is the third part of my collection, where I will show you the last international currency that I have not shown you yet and other old coins that I have. I will also show you the bills that follow in value and date of issue to the previous ones.

Curator: @elizabeths14


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency