Other Niche Communities Curation Report #225

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 225th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @fermentedphil
Community: Amazing Nature

The Rapid Growth of My Fig Trees and Nature's Abundance: Change and Rejuvenation

It was 20 days ago when I saw that the fig trees started to bloom. In 20 days, the leaves are the size of my hand. Spring is here, but summer is in the air. All the birds and insects are coming to life after the long winter. The green leaves of the fig trees throughout the yard symbolise this fact. The fig tree has two definite symbolic meanings for me: Change and Rejuvenation.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @mizuosemla
Community: BEER

Valeir Donker - 110 YEARS OF CONTRERAS IN A 190 YEAR OLD BREWERY

I hope that you are having a good weekend, my friends. I drunk this rick taste beer called Valeir Donker. It is Belgium beer. Drinking this very tasty beer makes me want to visit Belgium! I have never been there, but someday I would love to visit Belgium for some craft beer tour after the Covid19 crazy pandemic!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @lisbethseijas
Community: Catarsis

When anguish invades us / Cuando la angustia nos invade - ESP/ENG

Days ago we have presented many problems that have affected being able to access basic services in my home; This has led me to have a state of great anguish. I tell you that in a town in my state where I live, a transformer that supplies electricity to various states of the country exploded. That is where my anguish begins.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @lorenart
Community: Sketchbook

[Esp - Eng] Ilustración de Matrioska Inspirada en Vincent Van Gogh - Matryoshka Illustration Inspired by Vincent Van Gogh

Hello, Hivers I hope you are all super well I wish you a happy Saturday, today I bring you an illustration of a Matryoshka inspired by Vincent Van Gogh. The Matryoshka is a doll originally from Russia, which symbolizes fertility and motherhood, which is why we see several dolls one inside the other, also represents the stages of human beings from childhood to adulthood.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @nikolina
Community: HiveGarden

Gardening Season 2021 - Last summer update (September 18th)

As I was thinking about the title for this post, I quickly realized summer is officially almost over! Wow! Even though we have been experiencing minor weather changes these days, at least in this part of Serbia where I live, it has been warm and sunny these days and today is also one of those nice days. I hope it will stay like that just a little bit longer before the real fall weather comes. :)

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @johnolusegun
Community: Hive Cross Culture

HOW TO BE MORE EFFICIENT PARENT

Hello good day friends, today I will talking on how to be more effective as a parent. Sometimes there are no special formula to be good parents but we all know what is bad from what is right and we should always do what is right so that our kids can walk in that part. Parents who have bad behavior should not expect good children because they are watching.kids learn too fast from what they see. My parents tired their best for us when we were kids but sometimes they go too hard but we are reaping the fruits now.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @ramadhan2021
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Local coffee from Sumatra "sipirok coffea"

There is a small district in northern Indonesia called South Tapanuli, there are many producers of plants and fruit ingredients, one of which is coffee, coffee is one of the many fertile plants there because the soil in the area is very fertile.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @elizabeths14
Community: Catarsis

On a day like today four years ago | I miss you more than ever

I remember it was 22 August 2017 - wait! Today is not 22 August and I know that, but that day began what I always told myself would not happen and I would do the impossible for it not to happen.

That 22nd of August I stood in the living room of my house and looking everywhere I said: "Casita, see you soon, it's only a few months, I'll be back soon" and we started a long journey, crossing almost all of Venezuela, from the eastern coast, to the Colombia-Venezuela border, where we arrived on the 25th of August and where we stayed for three long weeks.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @lumpymoon
Community: Toys on Hive

Nuevo álbum de estampas y descubriendo un dinosaurio/New stamp album and discovering a dinosaur

This weekend I ventured to open a curious dinosaur toy, I had never had the opportunity to discover a dinosaur in an egg, although the experience is for children, I loved it too much as little by little I would begin to discover the little dinosaur.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @sachingeorge
Community: Geek Zone

My Review Of The A-DATA XPG Primer | A BUDGET GAMING MOUSE OF 2021 🎮

Hello friends, So today I thought of giving an honest review of the gaming mouse that I brought 1 month ago. I made some videos about it, at the time I got it. but I told everyone not to buy this mouse and now I'm changing the decision that I made before.

So, This review is after properly testing the ADATA XPG Primer mouse for more than a month. I brought this mouse from Amazon.in for 1999 Rs on 11-Aug-2021. The reason why I brought this mouse was because it had a PMW 3360 sensor inside it, the sensor which is found in the High-end FPS gaming mouses like Glorious Model O and D, BenQ Zowie EC1, Cooler Master MM531 and etc. These mouse are priced So high and most gamers can't afford a gaming mouse like that and also most people don't want to waste that much money on a mouse.

Curator: @macchiata


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency