Other Niche Communities Curation Report #224

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 224th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @mipiano
Community: Succulent growers

Blooming Stapelia

It was one August day, when the luck knocked on my door. Not precisely on my door, but as I was there, witnessing the blooming of mom's Stapelia, I can say that it was my lucky day too. At the entrance of her house, she has a cacti empire, I showed it on one occasion, back in July in this post. I looked now at the photos from there, and there were no signs that this "starfish" will show itself. One month later, it just happened that we were able to witness the whole process. Yes, I captured different moments of the flower opening. From the bud to the fully open flower, even when it has dried. And also, with one guest on the flower.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @olivia08
Community: ecoTrain

Ecotrain QOTW: Season #7: 5 AMAZING THINGS ABOUT KIDS AND PARENTING

Being a daughter of my parents, a mother and a foster mother of the youngest daughter of my employer is not an easy game to play. I had been experiencing so much pain than happiness. But everything has a reason why it happened. It made me a better person. What I learned from my parents which was not satisfying for me being their daughter, I applied it to my only son. It became a cycle of our life.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @nening
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

My Niece Turned Eighteen

Time flies so fast. My dear niece was just a baby back then, I used to carry her when she cried, I used to spoon feed her a lot when she was little, I used to be able to easily request kisses, but now I can't. Certain things have changed, while others have not. She was a very adorable young girl, but now that she has turned 18, she has grown into a lovely lady.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @mimi05
Community: Agricultural Mindset

I present to you my beautiful strawberry plants 🍓// Les presento a mis bellas plantas de frutillas 🍓

Good afternoon to all my friends on this beautiful platform. Today I want to show my beautiful strawberry plants 🍓.

Spring is approaching in the Southern Hemisphere and in my mobile garden (because I have everything in pots) it is already showing. Strawberry blossoms are bearing fruit and no longer dry out like they did in winter, which never thrived from cold and frost.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @mercmarg
Community: Hive Cross Culture

THE ARRIVAL OF A NEW CHILD || REFLEJANDO LA LLEGADA DE UN NUEVO NIÑO

I agree, that age differences, being born in back-to-back generations, the customs of how to do things are acquiring other nuances in these popular celebrations such as the birth of a child. It is also influenced by the social interaction you have since childhood and how we add ingredients to these celebrations.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @litguru
Community: The Ink Well

Unstrapped | The inkwell Prompt #31

We slushed through the wet snow, which had begun to fall across the bay. There was unrest in the city that night, and we found ourselves caught up in the middle of it. I had seen her from a distance at other protests, but this was the first time I had seen her go militant. She said her name was Mary Jane, so I also lied and told her mine was Victor.

Her intensity was like a star bursting through the sky. Ferocious. A reckless Joan of Arc. There was no stopping her as she entered the melee and clawed and clubbed her way through the laboratory security lines.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @drrune
Community: Hive Cross Culture

Of Viruses, Vaccines and Silence + Daily Runes

As I write this, my right arm hurts from the vaccine I received yesterday. I have no other noticeable symptoms at the moment, but then again, I'd already fallen ill with this virus at the start of this year. I'm scheduled for a second shot in October. Supposedly there's a third shot coming. I have to admit that, considering the mess in which most countries are and the considerable failings in international cooperation in the past few thousand years, distribution and administration of this vaccine has been an unprecedented demonstration of collective global efficiency.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @yashny
Community: Market Friday

Market Friday : Mooncake Festival Lanterns and Food

The Mooncake Festival is the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival celebrated to thank the moon for the harvest. It falls on the 21st of September 2021. The date changes every year in the western calendar as it is according to the Chinese lunar calendar where it is the 15th day of the eighth month. It is celebrated by having a wonderful dinner with family members, displaying some lanterns, sharing the mooncakes with each other and worshiping the moon.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @beerbod
Community: Sketchbook

Sketchbook - Comic Kid

I'm really fond of drawing comic style, anime, or cartoonish type of portraits. So for this one, i've tried to draw a little girl with swagger in my own comic way. See all the photos below to see the art progression

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @thisismylife
Community: Natural Medicine

As a real coffee addict, I was challenged to cut caffeine out of my diet due to extreme headaches

I truly can enjoy a mug of coffee that's just perfect. To me, good coffee is some sort of art form. My boyfriend often asked me to please work my magic on his coffee so that he has the best cup. I always feel exactly how much sugar and creamer to add without measuring it. I rarely fail. For a few years, we've had Senseo coffee after using a percolator for several years before that. I have to admit, that with the coffee that we bought back in the time we had a percolator, Senseo was heaven for me. Especially the dark roast pads made me enjoy my coffee every single time. There was a period that I didn't drink a lot of coffee, but I noticed when the pandemic arrived and my boyfriend started working from home, I got infected by his cravings for coffee as well as the other way around. Meaning that my own cravings weren't my own anymore and vice versa.

Curator: @sirenahippie


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency