Other Niche Communities Curation Report #223

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 223rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @digitalis
Community: Feathered Friends

Philippine pied fantail (Rhipidura nigritorquis)

Camera Info

Device: Nikon D7100
Lens: VR 150-600mm f/5-6.3G
Focal Length: 600mm
Focus Mode: AF-A
AF-Area Mode: Single
VR: ON
AF Fine Tune: OFF
Exposure
Aperture: f/7.1
Shutter Speed: 1/500s
Exposure Mode: Manual
Exposure Comp.: 0EV
Exposure Tuning:
Metering: Spot
ISO Sensitivity: Auto (ISO 800)

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @ale.guayapero
Community: Geek Zone

Unboxing Blu G71!! 😱 [ESP/ENG]

We walked and walked to find a store that sold cheaply and we found one but the cell phone cost $120 and we kept walking and we saw it for $115 and we bought it there and they gave me a one month warranty and the girl who was attending told me that they give six months warranty but she can not give six months warranty because people are very unconscious I did not buy the SIM card because I could not afford it but my mom lent me one, I feel it is a very good tlf even though I have had it for one day it feels comfortable, it is not heavy, it does not stick, the battery lasts a lot and I like it because it is full screen.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @mamrita
Community: The Herbal Hive

St John's Wort - Bright And Yellow Like The Summer Sun

I don't know much about herbs. But I feel inspired to learn more. I'm all about natural healing. I guess I just see herbalism as a vast topic and I easily feel a bit overwhelmed and don't know where to start. And to be honest, I don't really have much patience to go out and collect herbs and then wait for them to dry. I guess I would make more of an effort if I didn't live in a big city and if I had more space at home. But I'm very much looking forward to everything I'll learn here. After all, I feel a lot of things will change for me in a not-so-distant future and I'll not live so cut off from nature in my daily life forever.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @ninasophia
Community: Natural Medicine

Put the Nettle on...

I have grown up surrounded by Nettles. I remember trying to heal the tingling stings by reaching for the docken leaf, as we called it and singing, "Docken in Docken out, Take the sting of the Nettle out" (perhaps this little ditty inspired my own song writing later on in life). Covered as we regularly were in the little white bumps from being stung because hiding or catching someone in "tig" was way more important, I grew up believing Nettles were something to be avoided.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @loboblanco
Community: Natural Medicine

My productive yard, harvesting coconuts [ESP - ENG]

Hello my dear community today I want to present you my coconut harvest, I really feel very happy because as you can see in the pictures I have been greatly blessed by my God and there are too many coconuts that are growing. I love coconut not only for the taste but for the many benefits we can get from it.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @towatia
Community: Natural Medicine

How to get away with depression / ¿Cómo lidiar con la depresión?

I have always been running from depression my entire life. I´ve seen most of my family members suffering from different kinds of depression: from ones living with bipolar or biochemical depression to ones who have deep depression. Those people who do not know mental diseases are very lucky, they have no idea how much you can suffer, and how frustrating is to have an invisible inner wounded.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @dwixer
Community: Olio di Balena

Taking Risk has no loss

Someone once says "Life is a risk, and it's a risk not to take a risk". I agree with the saying, it seems to be a statement from someone who had both taking a risk at a point and denied taking a risk in another situation. I have come to realize the two outcomes in taking risks have their advantages, the first is from a winning point and the second, from a loss. When one wins after taking a risk, he leads and when he loses, he teaches others what his experience was trailing that path. The question is; does taking risk truly have no loss?. Taking a reasonable risk has no loss and vice versa.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @carolinacardoza
Community: Amazing Nature

Una hermosa historia detrás de este esplendoroso jardín🐜 🌸 🌿 A beautiful story behind this splendorous garden [Esp-Eng]

This is not a collection of images that one always keeps in a place for the memory, this is much more than that, behind these images there is a beautiful story that I want to tell you below. With this paragraph I want to make my introduction to the contest of our friend @Adalger, Amazing Nature Contest - September 2021 - # 02.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @alexanderfarm
Community: Natural Medicine

Wren’s Birth Story | Birth Center to Hospital

Before I went to acupuncture I wondered if I was pregnant, so I took a Dollar Store pregnancy test. It was negative. Later when my acupuncturist was doing the consultation, she hesitated while taking my pulse (she said it was “slippery”). Then she told me to stick out my tongue, and asked if I could be pregnant.

I told her it was possible, but I just took a test, and it was negative. She wanted to know for sure before she went ahead with the treatment, so she sent me around the block to buy a digital pregnancy test. I took the test in the basement bathroom of the old historical building she worked in… PREGNANT!

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @soyaruska
Community: Cervantes

[ESP-ING] Una despedida necesaria (Poema) - A necessary farewell (Poem)

I somehow feel like I have to let you go

that I have to get rid of that action at a thousand per hour
that I have to find the balance of silence
hear my own voice.

Curator: @sirenahippie


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency