Other Niche Communities Curation Report #222

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 222nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @tejimundo
Community: Catarsis

Todo se mueve... Mi Catarsis [ ESP– ENG ]

Days ago I had a headache and dizziness, constant and I went to an outpatient community, which is the cheapest option we have without spending airfare, or pay exorbitantly expensive consultations, there I attended and although they could not examine me properly for not having the equipment, they told me it could be vertigo and prescribed treatment for the ear. At first I improved for a few days, but the situation continues.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @ricestrela
Community: The Herbal Hive

My garden my plants my flowers.

Estrela is from Portugal and I love the garden and vegetable garden with all the existing plants and flowers. In this post I try to give you an idea of ​​my vegetable garden and my garden with some specimens of flowers and fruit trees that I have among which some vines that produce very tasty grapes, orange trees and pear and peach trees. Also, as you can see in this photo, I have many aromatic herbs that are used in cooking such as parsley and mint. In terms of flowers I have marigolds I have creeping creeping flowers, I have lilies and roses among others my garden seems like a rainbow with the diversity of shades of all the plants I have. But to have something so arranged it is necessary to take care of things and always walk back. We have to treat plants with love and affection so that we can harvest their fruits or enjoy their beautiful flowers.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @jesusalejos
Community: Natural Medicine

[Eng-Esp] The joy of living

This September 12 I was celebrating with my mom her 60th birthday, and together with her we also shared the joy of living, something that sometimes we lose sight of but is so simple and fundamental to keep us with enthusiasm in life.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @samsmith1971
Community: Wednesday Walk

My Wednesday Walk in Watercolour

Although the Autumn Equinox isn't until 22/23 September, the leaves are already turning and falling. In fact, Autumn used to be called Fall here in England during the 17th century, and I know it is the term still popularly used in America for this glorious season of the year. My youngest asked me to take a picture of him with this yellow Maple leaf this afternoon on my Wednesday walk in our local park. I was planning on a walk along the Thames river but the universe had other plans for me, and so a Thames walk will have to wait for next week 😊.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @oks2crypto
Community: Black And White

Monomad challenge - Birds and powelines

For today's entry, I'll share a few pictures of various birds on powerlines. It is supposed to be their favorite spot to rest and observe the environment.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @winnietran
Community: Amazing Nature

The end of Autumn in North Island, New Zealand

Today I wanna share about the Autumn season in New Zealand, which is very famous for the landscape in autumn because it was a good time to visit New Zealand of many people. New Zealand's autumn is known for its warm, sunny days, and with average high temperatures ranging between 18 degrees and 22°C, it's hard to tell that summer has officially ended with that temperature but for me it is. I stayed in Hastings from the end of February and it was really hot for me. Then everything turned out better, it seems the weather had changed and autumn came. Nights begin to get chilly around mid-April, you will feel colder at night. For me, the weather was getting colder from the end of April to May. Some days, that was just 1-degree celsius in the early morning. And nature reflected clearly the change of weather while leaves were getting yellow and fell down.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @elizabeths14
Community: Shadow Hunters

Shadowhunters in the Park - Experiences

Because of the covid-19 pandemic and as I have said before, my children don't go to the park much, but we can't keep them captive either.

On Saturday my husband and I decided to take them once again, a trip that had been postponed due to my husband's health and some other reasons.

Our daughter Ammy, who is the eldest, enjoyed making shadows with her body and playing, making the time in the park enjoyable. While Amelie was running around being looked after by daddy.

Curator: @josuemonterola


Author: @samstonehill
Community: ecoTrain

Making wine from grapes (the right way this time)

We have finally arrived at a very special time of year here in the South of France when there are so many fruits, nuts & berries all around us which can be easily harvested and turned into something even better. Grapes into wine being the most obvious example of this.

Last year I made mixed fruit wine & cider using a self-created contraption involving a modified kid's bucket and a secondary container to prevent air from getting in (while permitting the fermenting fruit to release its CO2).

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @cynshineonline
Community: THE WEEKEND

This Is What Happens When Two Workaholics Take A Day Off!

The summer is coming to an end and I figured it's now or next summer. Jay agreed right away and said, "plan it now because with our weather you never know when it will get cold and it will be too late." And he was right it's not been hot enough since the day we went to the beach.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @afridany1
Community: Wednesday Walk

Walk to the River and Explore the Forest

My sense of excitement and adaptation to the village environment will amaze me. The naturalness of the virgin forest made me feel alive in reality. The touch of the trees seemed to invite me to return to the contest of their needs. The swish of the wind, and the light emitting from the river gave meaning to the original source of life.

Curator: @glecerioberto


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency