Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1131

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1131st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @chacald.dcymt
Community: Geek Zone

Fundas impermeables para tel茅fono | Unboxing+ Pueba de confiabilidad [Esp-Eng]

I decided to go to the beach and spend a few days with my family among palm trees, blue sea and white sand, a dream come true. While I was packing my luggage I thought about other times I have gone to the beach and I have not been able to take pictures for fear of getting my phone wet. Then it occurred to me to search the internet to see if there was a waterproof protector and the search engine directed me to MercadoLibre where I found these waterproof cases.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @tiaene
Community: Hive Food

Pasta al sart茅n || Pasta in a skillet [Esp - Eng]

Today I present you my Pasta in a skillet, the specialty of the house, especially on those days like today, when my kitchen has run out of gas and I want to prepare a lunch that is practical, complete and quick to make.

This way of preparing pasta has the peculiarity that it is cooked directly inside the sauce, so it is advisable to make it in a skillet or a cauldron, in my case I prepared it in an electric skillet.

Curator: @namiks


Author: @eliigonzalez
Community: Hive Food

Degustaci贸n: Restaurant de comida Vegetariana 馃馃い

The restaurant is called "Olivo" is located in the east of Barquisimeto, this place is ideal if you have any diet and want to eat rich and healthy, they have the particularity that the food is sold by kilo so when you arrive the first thing that catches your attention is the large buffet bar with a variety of vegetarian foods that look very appetizing so it was difficult for me to choose.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @iuliapetit2711
Community: HiveGarden

Our Beautiful Flowers! -ENG / SPA-

Hello my dear friends! I hope you are very well, I tell you that I am back at my aunt's house who lives in another city and that she takes care of some flowers for us because, due to the climate where I live, they hardly bloom, and there they are too beautiful and although at the same time Last time we came they still hadn't bloomed, this time we loved seeing them with many flowers, so I would love to show you our flowers, and those of my aunt which are really incredible, I hope you like them.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @chelle0891
Community: Ladies of Hive

[Esp || Eng] LOH Community Contest #132. Lo que guardo con mucho amor 鉂わ笍

The teddy bear was a gift from a very dear aunt when I was just one year old, I have no memories of that time 馃き, but I know that since I can remember that teddy bear has been with me, accompanying me every night. Both on good days and bad days I've been able to hug him and keep him close, I've even talked to him 馃檲 haha, he really is very precious to me. Now that I am a mom, I have given him to my daughter and I hope she will appreciate him as much as I do (the pictures I have where the bear is with my daughter馃き).

Curator: @erikah


Author: @naymhapz
Community: Family & Friends

BEE-HAPPY: CELEBRATING THE GIFT OF LIFE THAT IS WORTH A SHARE

I was deeply honored and so lucky to have been chosen to facilitate this special day. I was like in a magic spell that cannot say NO when I heard directly from Third's mother my family friend, that there will be a program for this birthday celebration and I will be hosting this too. When it comes to kids, my heart really melts.

Curator: @namiks


Author: @emilym
Community: Ladies of Hive

TO THE 132nd EDITION of the LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST

I will always remember a beautiful gift that he gave me 10 years ago, the one that I loved at that moment because it was a beautiful 馃悋 bunny stuffed animal, I tell you, it was my 18th birthday, how I usually made a super simple share of my birthday 馃巶 馃巿 I invited a boy in which he was the only stranger in that share because the others were cousins and cousins... Everyone saw them a little strange because they didn't know him much only by sight, when the boy arrived and was outside of me At home he was very sorry because he was not a man with details that made him too sorry, but he was encouraged to enter rather he had to enter my house yes because yes! Heheheee, I have a gift bag with him 馃巵 a little big where he brought me a gift. Giving me the birthday gift 馃巶 obviously made me nervous and blushed. On that day he told me that I was his new one, and I loved that boy, so I told him that I did accept 鉂わ笍... from that moment our STORY began.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @lileisabel
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Bistec de Cerdo : con un sabroso sabor cubano [Es/En]

Good friends of this tasty Foodie Bee Hive community, today I want to show you how to make the Pork Steak that we Cubans have, because whenever we go to make steak we make a marinade with plenty of lemon, it is a very Creole, we like it a lot, pork is one of the meats we like the most, but although none beats roast pork, steak in different ways of cooking also has a special distinction in our kitchens.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @tanjakolader
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Volendam: Seafood, Picturesque Cottages, History & More 馃殺

The grey skies didn't deter us from strolling through the village and enjoy all there was to see and experience though. There were enough boats along the coast to feast one's eyes and ample food stalls to tempt the senses, especially the stroopwafel (a caramel filled waffle cookie) stands. The shops even offer the possibility to learn to make and/or taste the stroopwafels.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @chemi.art
Community: Hive's Red Carpet

Me Toc贸 Vestirme Formal para unos XV y este fue mi Outfit [ESP-ENG]

Victoria had her birthday on April 18th, but the party was this past Saturday, she sent me the invitation about a month ago and when I saw it it did not say anywhere the dresscode, that worried me and a few days later when I saw her in person I asked her and my fear was confirmed, it was formal, as I told you I had nothing formal but in the end I was able to solve it.

The same day of the party was a day full of errands starting with cutting my hair, since I was not going to wear a nice outfit with an ugly cut, it would be useless to have a nice outfit and with long and unkempt hair, obviously I was going to look a little weird and also unkempt.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency