3D Interactable NFT???

NFT

アート

NFT Thumbnail.png

I think this is a good idea!

Whats up people!

long time no see. Hey, it hasn't even been a full year since I've last posted. ᕙ(-ᕙ) I think I'm doing pretty good so far (lol). Well, that was 5 months ago. I'll try to upload more in this fresh new year.

NFT

Anyway, I wanna talk about this NFT business. I'm sure all of you guys are getting sick and tired of hearing about this subject. Such as plagiarism, how people are making a crap ton of cash, or the copy and paste meme. But usually when there's a market for something like this, it tends to become an over-saturated thing. It gets harder and harder to find something unique about it.

So, I've been thinking for awhile now, how NFT's can be more interactable, rather then just looking at a still image or an animated gif. I mean, think about, wouldn’t you want something more tangible in a digital space? What made me think of this was Super Smash Bros Melee. Each time you beat the game, you're rewarded with a character trophy, ranging from Mario to the old classics like Mr. game n watch. Then, you're able to interact with it and look at all of the details that the 3d modeler has created.

Sketch Fab

To further explain the concept. There's a website called Sketch Fab. I use it for referencing certain models or downloading free assets for my projects. Users are able to drag and look at the model from different angles. If there was a platform that combined 3D elements like this with the blockchain, it would give people much more of a sense of ownership of their NFT's rather than a simple gif or a picture that someone could easily replicate.

Screen Shot 2022-01-18 at 1.55.16 PM.png

Source

Virtual Reality

And to go even further down the rabbit hole, there's also VR. One could simply put on a VR headset and interact with a digital item. For me on the other hand, I get motion sickness from it, unfortunately. ╮ (. ❛ ᴗ ❛.) ╭ However, I really like the technology behind it. I mean, back in the day all of this wasn't even possible. It was just science fiction. Now it has become reality and the technology is progressing in lightning speeds to the point where I can't even keep up.

virtual-reality.jpg

Source

Closing thoughts

I still think that NFT's are pretty wild, and the ridiculous stories you hear (lol). However, I think what's pretty cool about them is that artists have a way to monetize their work. Back then, it was really hard for artists to make money off their art. Now I hear that artists are making life changing money. Which makes me pretty happy. If I was ever to make life changing money off of my art. First I would help my grandmother so she would finally rest and retire. The next thing I would do, is help the rest of my family so we don't have to worry about paying the next bill. I would also give back to the people that has helped and brought me up during my life time. Lastly, I would make my own animation studio and go to japan. Because animation is my life man.

All I do is vibe to music like this

Well guys, thank you for sticking it out with me. It's a new year, new slate. I'll try to get some major projects out that's worthy of Hive. Hey, I think I stayed pretty consistent staying true to myself.

And as always, have a good one guys,
until next time, peace, and thank you
.


Hodgepodge of goodness

Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now