Week 3 of NFTs

A quick rundown

Well, a lot has happened since the previous post! The few communities that I have joined are still sailing along and are staying active. There's been a mix of some good, bad, and mediocre news. While all of the projects have been moving along, I decided to put my CNC machine and art skills to use as a way to contribute and make things fun. Turns out many other members are doing things to contribute too! On Friday, YoshiDrops officially launched and then on Saturday I won the 1/1 golden sushi of the month from Blockchain Cards (@reseller)! I was fast enough to scoop up both #1 sushi blends too! Amongst all of this, the UpLift World is on my mind and I really want to dive into it.

Lizards, Robots, and Agents

So the Crazy Lizard Army's long awaited dragon preview ended up dropping today! While I was writing my first paragraph actually... and to be completely honest, it wasn't quite what I was expecting.
dragonpreview.jpg
The previews are definitely awesome, clean, and detailed, but the style does not seem to match our Lizards.
examplelizards.jpg

Discord and twitter went crazy for awhile amidst all of the preview hype. It was clear that the majority was not satisfied with the direction. The Crazy Lizard Army developers put the preview out to get the opinion of the public and take suggestions. We've been told they are hard back to work, keeping all of our comments in mind. I can't forget to mention someone very talented named Doge Dealer whipped up a sketch after the preview... something to help the developers. Well, it turned out pretty legit!

dogedealerdragon.jpg

It's awesome to see the community at work. Everyone is remaining positive and eagerly awaiting to see what happens next with these Dragons. I really like Doge Dealer's direction.

We also have a member working on some 3d models that are looking pretty good! Still much to do but its awesome to see someone doing this for the community. I love it.
Check out Moonsoon's work through twitter:

moonsoon3d.jpg

Earlier last week I decided to make a special Crazy Lizard Army sign. I've been CNC'ing wooden signs with my wife for a few years as a hobby. It's a fun outlet for the creative artist in me. Anyway, once I recreated the logo for .svg format, I made the cut files and went to work! I decided to keep it simple with natural wood and black image. It's roughly 12.75" x 12.75" and is .25" thick, finished and sealed smooth with poly.

clalogo2.jpg

After hanging on to it for a day, I decided to gift it to someone who welcomed me with open arms and continuously shows love for the Crazy Lizard Army! That person is....

Tradermane007!!!

Check out the original twitter post here:


This precious package should arrive tomorrow, I am excited for him to receive it!
All of this has sparked a ton of ideas! There will definitely be another CLA logo in the near future and I am actually working on another sign for Rebel Bots! I love adding positivity to these communities.

Speaking of Rebel Bots, they are gaining traction and moving forward with their roadmap. Its going to take time but I am hopeful their video game platform will be solid. Rebel Stories just launched on the website, where you can edit your robots story and share it with the world. We've also been told that they have the whole next month scheduled up with giveaways, collaborations, and events. I can't forget to mention there's a meme contest that starts today with a .15 Eth & 2 robot prize pool!

No doubt the Rebel Bots community is on fire. I love it. Check out some of these promos created by my friend Electros V3! He does awesome work.

electrosv3edits1.jpg

Unfortunately, the Galactic Secret Agency has had to do some restructuring. The previous director handed over power along with the community wallet to one of its most valued members, Ronin. He was heavily invested in the project from the start and has stepped forward to help steer the project. So far the transition has gone well and I think it will benefit the community long term. He is very serious about the role. We will surely need to give this one some time but I have definitely not lost faith in it. One thing I'm realizing is that its moments like these that can really define a community. You never know who is going to bring what to the table and there are a ton of awesome people out there.

YoshiDrops - The next music revolution has started!

This blockchain technology is going to keep making bigger and bigger waves. I believe YoshiDrops has the potential to revolutionize the music industry as well as bring a shitload of fresh eyes to the NFT world. It allows music lovers and collectors to actually own their music and artwork. A huge cherry on top is that 100% of secondary market sales made goes to helping the planet! So cool. The people involved with this are legit as hell too. Check out the about section here to read all about them. One thing is for sure - as all of these platforms become finely tuned and more user friendly, we will see the population of users grow. Especially with music lovers making an entrance.

So, how does it work? Well, much is still unknown but I do know the following:

  1. To receive the free drops you need to own a membership vinyl. They are available in several tiers, diamond being the most rare and clear being the least rare. You can find them on the Atomic Hub marketplace here:
    https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=yoshidrops&order=asc&schema_name=memberships&sort=price&symbol=WAX

  2. When the drop process starts on drop day, each tier is dropped in order from Diamond to Clear with 10 minute cooldowns in between each tier. I believe a higher membership tier does not guarantee a lower mint.

  3. Once members receive their first track, they can burn it for the next track and a chance at a better mint! You can even burn the last track for the first track again and start over! This process is used to also help members take another chance at scoring a mint with the number 7 in it. If you receive one of these tracks you will get something else special! There are specific numbers.
    Burn tracks here:
    https://get.yoshidrops.com/

  4. Each track comes with awesome artwork and is of the highest audio quality!

If you like music, check it out! As time goes on we will see more and more new artists enter the game! Could we be listening to our music through a YoshiDrop app instead of Spotify one day? Maybe!

Blockchain Cards - I love gold sushi

Another awesome sushi of the month drop just hit from Blockchain Cards (@reseller) and I managed to get both #1 blends as well as the 1/1 gold amaebi! I think one day these will be sought after! Either way, I absolutely love it. Find it here. This makes my second gold sushi!

goldAmaebi.gif

I am super excited for Summer of Doge Series 3, dropping this Friday! Be sure to join the Telegram (https://t.me/waxfortunecookies) for the quickest release info and be sure to grab a free promo pack, available for a limited time!
Link for promo drop is here: https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/80600

These cards are fantastic, fun, and well thought out. I'm so glad this project exists! Its an absolute joy collecting them and the people are genuine. The physical cards are of the highest quality too! I will share some pictures of them as I collect more. I'll be looking forward to the future of Blockchain Cards.

Uplift soon?

I want to explore the Uplift World sometime soon, when I can swing it. It looks like such an awesome place. I have a friend from Blockchain Cards, Lucas, who is already established and has offered to show me a few things when I start! My experiences with that will certainly make this blog much more interesting. Can't wait. Damn, all this nft/metaverse stuff excites the living hell out of me. I want to surround myself with it. Anyway, its time to hit the hay.

That's all for now friends!

I'm going to have to end it here ya'll. There so much more I still want to talk about but its getting late!

Don't forget to drop a follow and a like! If you're feeling peppy drop a comment!

Next week I'll be back with more. Keep it real everyone and thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency