I minted my Bitclout NFTs!!! (some thoughts about it)

I just minted 6 of my revamped photos in Bitclout all at a cost of $0.006! The transaction was easy, fast, and obviously cheap.

000-COMPILATION-1-6.png
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

The only concern I have is that will they be bought or at least get noticed. The truth is, the real challenge is to sell an NFT (especially for an anonymous account like mine). I'm a newbie in Bitclout and I have a very little network of followers on that platform. I'm not even sure if my followers in Bitclout are real humans or bots.

There's is this feature that they call "NFT Showcase" which is a new Tab alongside the Global & Following clout feature. It will basically showcase NFTs that are deemed to be showcase-able to the platform. It's like the "trending" NFTs of Bitclout.

I'm not really sure how it works but I noticed that the ones that are featured are the NFTs that have traction. The ones that have engagement in them. And the ones that have bids & sales most especially; hence "showcase".

Prior to the launch, I was expecting a curated list of NFTs that showcase even the undervalued content. It appears that the quality is irrelevant because the ones that are showcased are the NFTs that have engagement on them, like this one...

A "1" word NFT valued at $3,651.37! Amazing!

image.png

That's called "Social NFT".

It's not the content of the NFT that matters, it's the influence of the account that minted it.

Some people may see it as crazy spent for an NFT but we very well know that social media works in a very weird manner in some aspects.

All I can say is that Bitclout's is truly an interesting take on social media & NFT. I can't tell if it's something that will sustain but what I can tell is that it's something fun at the moment ;)


My journey to the world of crypto.

NFA: Not Financial Advice!


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency