This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Post Free Agency Mock Draft - Green Bay Packers

This is my 2nd to the last draft I will have before the actual draft. For these drafts, I'm using Fanspeak's On the Clock, but when I do my final drafts, I will be doing them from scratch without the help of the computer (except to look up names). I don't really trust the computer picking players for the other teams when I'm picking for a team, but it's all I have for now.

Green Bay Packers.gif

14: R1P14
EDGE HAROLD LANDRY
BOSTON COLLEGE
45: R2P13
CB MIKE HUGHES
UCF
76: R3P12
DL DA'SHAWN HAND
ALABAMA
101: R4P1
S TERRELL EDMUNDS
VIRGINIA TECH
133: R4P33
LB JOSEY JEWELL
IOWA
138: R5P1
WR EQUANIMEOUS ST. BROWN
NOTRE DAME
172: R5P35
CB HOLTON HILL
TEXAS
174: R5P37
OT JOE NOTEBOOM
TCU
186: R6P12
TE DURHAM SMYTHE
NOTRE DAME
207: R6P33
G BRENDAN MAHON
PENN STATE
232: R7P14
RB JUSTIN JACKSON
NORTHWESTERN
239: R7P21
QB CHASE LITTON
MARSHALL

My thoughts going into this one: Definitely going to need an Edge and CB, maybe 2 of each. As you can see I did get 2 CBs, but only 1 Edge ( a good one though). At least 1 WR and a couple for the OL was necessary. With 12 picks it's easy to get a body to fill the slot, but can the body fill the position is the question. I'm thinking Green Bay will package some of those late round picks to move up a little bit, but that's just my thinking. Didn't really need a RB, but a body in camp for competition could improve everyone.