New-ish To Hive. Long Road to This Post

honeybees-4013742_1920.jpg

New-ish to hive.

My journey to this place started a few months back on medium
I've had this account on @hive for quite a while so I feel like I can't really call myself new even though I only wrote my first article on @hive about a month back.

At first, I thought I was going to stick to writing non fiction, but I figured maybe I'll alternate between poetry, non-fiction as well as fiction just because why not? Hi there, you can call me @miss-p.

In my previous post, I promised to write about my recent experience from sign up to closing my steemit account. There isn't much to write home about lol.

What can I say?

After my second article, I heard from another user on there. That the only way to get at least a single upvote is to join a community.

So I went in search of one that looked like it had real interaction from real people accounts. There was a problem, the community that looked like a good fit for my kind of stuff used titles that sounded like a joke.

Want an upvote? How about next to your article, some prankster pastes a very unflattering made up title. Like bruh welcome to the nursery, titles like,

baby,

toddler, and

kids?

Like I'm still wearing pampers.

What could possibly be logical, or nice about a platform where the only articles that are seen at all, are the self promoted and self voted articles about a self glorifying fuckin' toad?

The one man and his band of wanna be wicked just for the money fairies wasn't just appaling, It made me mad. How could such a good project end up with the boogey-man toddler in the chair? No, I mean, seriously? How come every trending post it hits you that you cannot understand the language, that almost all trending articles are written in?

How about finally realizing that those trending posts are massive self upvotes from the guy on the chair? I mean to the guy in the chair at least, he is printing money on auto pilot by destroying or rather shitting on the very project that allows him to do so. Did nobody ever tell him that you are not supposed to shit on the same plate you eat on? So I decided after three articles that you know what? How about, I sell off my few self bought tokens and call it a day?

It took me months of trying to reach out to someone who might explain why I was now getting an error message everytime I tried to withdraw my tokens with no success. I even went as far as asking, in an article, no less. As if it hadn't hit me yet that the good and well intentioned project was now a scam. Lol. I shouldn't have bothered writing that piece because no one ever replied to the article explaining to me why I wasn't able to withdraw my tokens.
A guy on twitter who had left his twitter handle on quora after writing about how he had been facing a similar issue. Thanks to him, my money wasn't imprisoned in a space where I didn't want to be stuck in anymore.

While I was still feeling sorry for myself, I decided that @hive is where my articles should hang out. After all, I haven't been feeling like posting on my medium blog in a while.

Besides I had had my hive account for about a year at this point. So I will be exporting my steemit and some of my medium articles just to solely write on @hive.

So, Here I am

I don't know how long it's going to take me to export my articles here. Not that they are many, but I'm looking foward to this new chapter of my writing.

I hope to write from my heart so hopefully you find at least one of my articles usefull or entertaing at the very least. Did I tell you my name is @miss-p? Yeah. Hie there. I write because I love to.

Fun fact!

After finally bringing myself to edit out my steemit posts and leave them blank. I couldn't resist replacing a previous comment on steemit with these words "Bippity, Boppity, Boo."😂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency