BUYING BITCOIN/STEEM IN MALAYSIA - which platform would you recommend?


Important note:



All rewards from my latest post has been transfered to my dear friend @fucho80 as a support to his growing family (new baby is on the way and his wife is days away from giving birth).

Let's do it again. So hit the "upvote" button and resteem if you can. So I could reach more people and hopefully someone out there will be able to help me out with a few of the following questions.


INTRODUCTION

line2.png

This is going to be my shortest post ever. Let me get straight to the point.

Some of you are aware that I used to live in South East Asia for past several years and Malaysia used to be my "home" for quite some time. I ended up building many awesome friendships and some of them have lasted till today.

The other day friend of mine asked me if I know a way of purchasing some small amount of BTC in Malaysia. He is a local, with a local bank account (CIMB). I promised to find out which platforms would allow him to purhcase bitcoin with MYR (Malaysian Ringgit) and that I will get back to him ASAP.

SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE

line2.png

I've already learned about the existance of sites like remitano.com or localbitcoins and Luno. However, I've also read some old comments that some of those platforms were not allowing deposits/withdrawals because of some regulatory issues.

Perhaps one of you, dear readers, have some experience with those exchanges and would be willing to share it with me. Which platform would you recommend for Malaysian citizens and which one would you suggest to avoid.

Which one does verifications smoothly and which one has the most attractive fees. Please share your knowledge and experience with me if possible.

Yours, Piotr

line2.png

Partners supporting my work:


https://www.irxp.com/
(managed by @honarparvar)

https://futuretechinsider.com/
(managed by @varioso)
Are you passionate about topics related to technology , AI, blockchain? Or perhaps you're interested with social media marketing and psychology?
Add me on Linkedin and drop a message.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency