RE: News - Democrats Post Historic Firsts in Tuesday Primaries

christine hallquist.jpg

The Tuesday night primaries saw some historic firsts for the democratic party as they nominated a transgender woman for governor of Vermont, an African-American Woman for congress in Connecticut and a Muslim man for Attorney General in Minnesota.

These historic firsts come as the Democratic party re-evaluates and re-organizes the party in the midwest making a notable turn towards what could be a more progressive future for the Dems.

For more information on the Tuesday night primaries including a breakdown by state, please visit:
https://www.politico.com/story/2018/08/14/2018-primary-election-results-updates-777510

My Commentary:
I'm hopeful but also skeptical as I would really like America to be more progressive BUT every time we are promised a progressive candidate it's always a lie to get in another corporate shill...

I will keep my hopes up but I'm not going to make any bets on it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now