Donald Trump in Mexico: "We Did not Discuss Payment Of The Wall. That Will Be for A Later Date"

On Wednesday Republican Presidential Nominee Donald Trump and Mexican President Enrique Pena Nieto held a joint press conference in Mexico City, Mexico after a private meeting. Some key quotes from the press conference.

Trump: We did discuss the wall. We didn't discuss payment of the wall. That will be for a later date. This was a very preliminary meeting. I think it was an excellent meeting. I think we are very well on our way.

A lot of the things I said are very strong but we have to be strong. We have to say what's happening. There is crime, as you know. There is a lot of crime and there is a lot of problems. But I think together we'll solve those problems. I really believe that the president and I will solve those problems. We will get them solved.

Illegal immigration is a problem for Mexico as well as us. Drugs are a tremendous problem for Mexico as well as us. I mean, it's not a one-way street. And we will work together and we will get those problems solved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center