Ok, this is epic!

This is an amazing video I stumbled upon a few days ago, one of those things I just have to share. Enjoy:

Paragliding and petting a vulture? Sign me up 🤣

So, what you just witnessed is a newish activity called parahawking, which as the name suggests combines the use of birds of prey with paragliding. The birds guide the paragliders to thermals:

A thermal is a rising mass of buoyant air, a convective current in the atmosphere, that transfers heat energy vertically.[1] credit

You can learn all there is to know about this unusual sport over Wikipedia if you like.




In other news, today I finished the new Resident Evil series from Netflix. Sure, it wasn't a masterpiece, but I really don't get all the 1/10 star reviews on IMDB. I guess some hardcore game nerds got really triggered.

Imo, it's a bearable watch. Pretty much the standard Netflix mediocrity you would expect. What I hated the most was the forced wokeness (everybody must be gay or lesbian or whatever) and the high school drama which was a bit too much. I did enjoy though the RE game Easter eggs. The special effects weren't bad either, a surprise considering how Netflix productions typically look like shit.

Just don't treat the series as something that will feel like Resident Evil.

Good enough to kill a couple hours of your time I guess. I'll give it a 5 / 10.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency