The Visit to the temple

Today has been a very busy day. I woke up this morning to worship the Dakshineshwar Kali Mandir. , I went to Dakshineshwar Kali temple with them today to offer puja. I woke up a little after six in the morning to go for puja but it was already eight in the morning when we left for Dakshineshwar.

Anyway, from the nearest railway station, we first got down at Dum Dum station, by Dum Dum metro rail we reached Dakshineshwar station. When we got there, we saw a long line for hand puja on our heads..

We had a holiday here on Sunday so it was very crowded. Families from different places came here today to offer puja. Generally mobile phones are not allowed inside the temple so all of us who went there could not enter the temple. One had to stay outside to watch and hear everything so I decided that I would stand outside and everyone else would go inside the temple to offer pooja. Anyway, since my grandpa also went with me, grandpa went inside the temple with everyone. After they left, I kept waiting outside for when they would return with the puja. I sit outside the temple for some time and then take a walk. First try to check where people are doing by roaming around the temple premises. Many devotees of Maa Kali come here regularly to offer Maa Kali puja. I can sense a lot of respect between everyone in their conversation.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now