Wandering in Between Errands

Who wouldn't want to take a break with this view? None, for sure šŸ˜‰

Hello Hivers, it took me some time to post this here because yesterday was a very long productive day for me and it was very late so, I decided to take some time to rest and do the posting today. However, surprisingly my internet connection today is currently intermittent to no connection at all probably because of the weather. It's currently raining in Cagayan de Oro City right now. With that, I had to use my mobile data and hotspot it with my laptop just to share this with you guys. The weather and intermittent connection wouldn't hinder me from posting (Char you guys!) Too much of an intro, isn't it?

It was my rest day yesterday and today (February 8 & 9, 2022) but before I had it, my good friends talked about meeting up which was on the 8th in the afternoon. After we talked about our meet-up, I realized that I had errands to do by going to the banks on that day. I had to pick up the bank statement of accounts I requested last week because I will need to submit them to another local bank for loaning purposes. The meet-up plan didn't bother me because in my mind I thought I could manage. And so, I went to the bank around 11 am almost 12 noon. I was able to get a priority number however when it was already my turn to be served, the bank staff told me that their printing machine wasn't printing at that moment so, they told me to go get my lunch first and be back within 2-3 pm as they will be closing at exactly 3 pm.

Well, that was a bit of a hassle because I thought I would be able to get it right away after waiting for a week just by dropping by the branch. Then, I thought of taking the opportunity of meeting my friends since I'd be free for an hour or two to get my bank statement of accounts. It's a good thing that this new place in town that I've discovered recently is not too far from the city. And I really love that it's an overlooking place wherein I could see the whole city from above.

Presenting... CamHills located at Purok 4b, Upper Gusa, Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Oriental, Philippines.

Aside from loving my swimming lesson lately and craving the beach recently... Gosh, who wouldn't want to see this view? Lucky that I did. I was able to take a bit of a break from my daily 40 hours routine weekly and my errands of that day.

Good chat, chuckle, and time with my friends.

So, how did we get here? Well, you can ride your broomstick like a witch (kidding! hahaha šŸ¤£)

Seriously now, if you are within Cagayan de Oro City, follow this.

Go to Cogon Market near Kevin Grocery there are Motorelas or Tricycles waiting for passengers heading to Galaxy Street/Road there.

Tricycle from Cogon Market to Galaxy Road - 10 pesos fare
From the Galaxy Road to CamHills - 30 pesos fare for Habal-Habal (the same fare going back)

It should only take you 10-15 minutes to get here.

Note: Please be reminded though that the place doesn't have food meals, they offer snacks to munch but not special dishes and such.

I didn't notice the time it was almost 3 pm when I suddenly got a call from the bank telling me that I can already claim my bank statement of accounts and so I had to hurry because the bank staff said they are willing to wait for me so I could get it. My friends told me that it was a very brief meet-up and they wanted more and so, we planned to meet again soon. Watch out for my next blog!

After getting my bank statement of accounts, I went to another local bank to check loan offers. I also went to the Healthy Options store to buy my mother's Melatonin to help her sleep. I bought her and papa bread and myself a chocolate moist cake from Red Ribbon. A bonus for my long day (not to mention, when I arrived home, I did my laundry and washed a massive pile of my used/dirty clothes for the whole week).

Now, tell me who's the woman of the day? Hahaha, I'm talking too much now. Thank you for getting this far. See you at the next one!


Facebook ā€¢ Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency