This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My First #NeedleWorkMonday Post

Happy Monday Everyone!

The work I have to show today isn't a finished object, but I hope you'll use your mind's eye to imagine all the lovely things these yarns could become.

This beauty is a hand dyed, hand spun skein of thick and thin that I named O'keefe's Oak Leaves. It is one of my all time favorites with the soft, subtle colors rolling off of each other like butter.
okeefes oak leaves.jpeg

This skein is what I've pulled off my spinning wheel today. It is so shiny and gold that I think I'll call it .... Bitcoin Dreams. It is a 2 ply fingering weight, 350 yards. This skein was spun from the two gold cakes in the photo below.
20210215_135812_2.jpg

At one point several years back, I made my living by spinning, dyeing, knitting and weaving. My shop was called MySweetSpot2 and I sold my yarns on Etsy.

The Etsy platform and I parted ways so I no longer have a shop there, but that is not a deterrent to my dreams. I have come to the conclusion that it isn't necessary to give away percentages of sales, fees, etc. in order to sell my goods. I know that there is a way via cryptocurrencies and the internet.

This is the year of my retirement, or semi-retirement that should read. It will be necessary to work a couple days a week to make ends meet. Inspiration hasn't hit me this hard in a few years, so with some hard work, some luck and a little help from Hive and Leo and all their friends, I can make my little homestead and yarn shop become a reality.

P.S. That ain't me on the horse hahaaa....that is a snippet of my favorite painting entitled Lady Godiva by John Collier c1898. You can see the painting and read about the legend of the lady of Coventry, and the origins of the term 'peeping tom' on the wiki. I chose her image to associate with as she detested the oppressive taxation imposed on the villagers by her husband. I am adamantly against oppressive taxation as well, though not enough to ride through the streets of St. Cloud naked. You can thank me now lol

20210214_135632.jpg