Needlework Monday – Transformation is complete :)

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! Finally, I finished transforming a sweater into a cardigan :) Girls, tell me what you think: in which version does this thing look better?

image

So, how I did it. I marked the center with a thread, bent the fabric along the mark, and I made crochet posts on both sides of this mark. Then I cut the fabric at the mark.

image

I did the same with the sleeves: they were narrow and I had to expand them. After that, I gathered loops and knitted the sleeves.

image

The next step is to collect the loops stitches and knit the slats. Former long sleeves, I cut off the top according to the method described above and connected with short sleeves so that there were multi-level sleeves.

image

image

image

This is what I got in the end. Now I decide whether to wear a cardigan with a belt or sew on small buttons.

image

image


I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency