Needleworkmonday | Aya's Dress

At long last,I have finished my daughter's dress! It took me almost two months to finally complete this project. No, it did not actually require two full months but I had to put it away for some time due to several reasons.

The holidays mostly got me distracted. Then my husband had to leave for two weeks. (Oooooh, he used the neck warmer I made him!) Then there's just times when I just felt frustrated with all the frogging I needed to do. I mean, why do I have to notice the mistake I made after five or so rows? Who does that?

But do you wanna know a little secret? There are some tiny mistakes in that dress. lol. I kinda just left it there because there was a saying about your soul getting trapped in your works or something. And that the only way to untrap it is to leave a few mistakes in the stitches.

I can't really remember where that saying came from. But the lazy part of me wants to believe itao yeah. hehehe

Still looks so cute on my daughter so I think my OC part can let those errors go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency