This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A New Hobby Found! Crochetastic

Firstly, Hello and thank you for inspiring me with those beauttiful creations you made. I had a little go and its fun!

I was 12 the last time I did crochet, I clearly remember those moments when my mum taught me this, we worked on a school projects and I remember practicing everyday, my mum was always there quiding me. I remember cheating on one of my school project and asked my mum to do it for me because she does it very neatly, so she happily crocheted a hand towel made of yellow cotton yarn. I can still picture that beautiful bright yellow crocheted hand towel hanging on our old fridge door handle that we used for years!

After that, for some reason I stopped, probably beacuse I was busy learning other things.

Last last week I passed by a craft shop, as i walked along this hallway full of colourful yarns, I suddenly had enthusiasm to create something out of them.

My eyes lit up when I saw those beautiful colourful cotton yarn 🧶 and brought my memories back and remembered how I loved it.

And assorted hooks and needles.

My enthusiasm kicked in, and suddenly had an urge to create something out of them, so I bought few different colours to play with.

and assorted needles.

It took me few hours to get used to it again. Then I started relating it to my work which involves stitching wounds, and that I feel so comfortable holding needles.I realized that every skills we learned as a child is a foundation to another thing.

I practiced on making few little things and realized how it is so relaxing and satisfying picking and pulling those colourful threads.

I missed couple of stitches here!

I love the handle on this face scrubbies, it helps dry really nicely.

I made eco friendly face pads. No more running out of disposable ones.

I also made Coasters.

This one is my favourite!

A flannel and face cleansing pads and had a little go on embroidering a flower.

A dish cloth maybe?

I just love the feel and weight of 100% cotton.

Next time I will try to follow a pattern and learn the crochet language! which i find it a bit alien at the moment.

I may find it hard as I am terrible in following instructions, I am one of those "do it as you go along" But looking forward to try a bigger project.

So yes, I have been busy practicing the last few days!
So pleased that I found myself a hobby that is productive and fun!

Thank you for inspiring!
💜Mariah