There Are Hugs & Coffee in that Nebula

Nebula in acrylic colours

I found it difficult to capture it correctly in a photo, as it seems as if it's losing its depth and just reflecting too much light. As opposed to how it looks in 'nature'.

In keeping with the theme, I just got back from stargazing with @m31 and dad. The idea was to catch a glimpse of the meteor shower, but Jupiter and Saturn ended up on the menu as well. Greeted all my known costellations, as per custom. No Moon though. It went to sleep early. Will have to catch it some other time then.

Even though it's still effectively "summer", I dressed up as a polar explorer. And wisely so! It does get cold eventually on August nights if you're just standing still, head tilted upwards in awe.

I didn't want to take any chances of freezing and wanted my undivided attention to enjoying the process. 10/10 would recommend dressing up warmer than seems necessary for stargazing on an August night.

Needless to say I got all sentimental, remembering high school times when astronomy was pretty much the only core to my fragile identity at the time.

Who would have thought we'd end up here..?


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency