just minding my own business

Here I was minding my own business, sitting in my zodiac, watching/offering standby support for a group of kayakers in Antarctica. When a large humpback decided that I was worth coming a little closer to investigate. I must admit, I was a little surprised when the big guy surfaced a few metres from me, with a very loud exhale, which I was not prepared for to experience.


Either way. I was pleasantly surprised and happy that this huge animal decided to approach me even if it was for only a brief moment. The humpback swam close to the surface until he was next to me before arching his back to dive to the depths in search of more food.



IMG_9898.jpg

Click image to view more


All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Just BCOZ Photography

Prints available - Click here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency