Acer pseudoplatanus in autumn

I showed you the acer pseudoplatanus in spring - one wonderful flowering tree in green.
But imagine all this greenery in autumn.

IMG_20211108_231929.jpg

Well, the green is still there. Even in November.

IMG_20211108_232120.jpg

But the green flowers are gone. And in their place are those, even stranger than them, fruits, seeds or so-called 'samara'.

IMG_20211108_231950.jpg

I have already told you that I have never seen a tree like this before. But seeing its seeds, I remembered the seeds of a tree in the yard of my kindergarten. I remember them well because as children we called them helicopters, stabbed them in pairs and threw them in the air - to fly. They looked different, but were of the same kind of fruit called 'samara'.

IMG_20211108_232158.jpg

Just another alien manifestation of nature 😁💚, I would say.

IMG_20211108_232054.jpg


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency