Spot the Spotted Thick Knee:

Spot the Spotted Thick Knee:

Last week I went for my usual morning walk, taking my normal route. I was walking minding my own business, when I heard a strange sound, and when I looked around, I saw this bird sitting on the nest. The sound I heard was the bird warning me not to come closer. If it was not for the bird trying to scare me away, I would not have seen her.

20210914-061808.jpg

You can see how well camouflaged this bird is. They lay their eggs on the ground with no nest. They are very aggressive and don't fear anything, they will scare much larger animals away from their eggs!!

20210914-061818.jpg

This morning they were not on the nest anymore, although I could some chicks calling for food, but I could not spot them. I hope they will grow up to become some nice adult birds.

You can read more about the Spotted Thick Knee by clicking on the link.

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency