This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

What Are You Doing For Your Planet?

monkey.JPG

It is good to notice that a lot of people on Steemit are concerned about our environment. Most of the people talk about the threats, hazards and possible outcomes of the ever-rising levels of pollution and temperature. Many suggest ways to curb pollution; to which all of us agree. But how many of us act on those suggestions? Are we not concerned enough about our environment? Or do we think that all this pollution, depleting forest covers, melting ice-caps, etc is not going to affect us? If the latter is the case then trust me you are somewhere in the wrong. All these things are affecting us right now, at the very moment. Only the intensity will be much higher for our kids when they will be as old as we are now.

If you are really concerned about the environment then you should take solid steps and your steps should not be just a measure of formality. If you come to think about your life then it won't be wrong to mention that you are living a more than comfortable life but do you realize there are less privileged ones who live around the heaps of waste that people like you create. They are living the most vulnerable life because we are careless and the picture below illustrates the stark reality that we tend to ignore.

You already know the measures to reduce waste and pollution but 'When are you actually going to act' is the real question. Few of us are actually working tirelessly to save our planet. A community on Steemit, @cleanplanet, have figured out a brilliant idea to motivate more and more people to keep their areas clean; and hence reducing pollution caused by wastes. I highly appreciate their cleanliness drive. When will you do something for the Planet that has given you everything that surrounds you? Now you'll ask me about my actions.

What do I do for the environment?

I am not doing much but I have taken small steps : I purchased an e-bike and stopped using the petrol one. 70% of the waste produced in my house is recycled. I don't use plastic bags. I've reduced the usage of air-conditioners. I've a few plants on my terrace and I'm planning to plant a tree near my house. I also try to influence people to do what they could for the environment. If only few of them will be encouraged to do their bits, then, that will make a huge difference.

I don't want you to become an environmentalist but I just want you to take small-little steps. I think you can do that. Don't you think so? If You'll be able to do that then everyone can enjoy a healthy and happy life and we can live in a beautiful place like this :


Do comment what your little step is going to be. 

Resteem and upvote if you liked my post.

Image source: Unsplash and my photoshop skills