The impact of a Super Zoom!

026.jpg
Looks like a nice leisure cruise, but this boat was many miles away from me and my camera.

Many have asked me about my zoom power and I will show you here below how effective the zoom power of the Canon Powershot SX60HS camera is. The zoom spec on the camera is "21-1365"
Come and have a look!

To give you an idea of the distance, here you cannot even see the boat.
019.jpg

But look a bit closer and there it was!
018.jpg

Still a bit closer and the horizon was starting to reveal itself.
017.jpg

Yep and there he was and now you can see what I was looking at on the zoom!
016.jpg

Bang! I waited for the boat to turn to get a full on side shot!
033.jpg

You will want to know the distance and it was approximately 10 kilometers. This was the high spot where I was standing.
097.jpg

We stopped here near the top of the mountain at the waterworks and there is a huge dam behind this mountain that we will visit soon.

210.jpg

Finally, here is a photo of the waterworks on the mountain that I took from halfway to the opposite side. Look near the top of the mountain at the left of the picture.
212.jpg

The Canon is a Bridge camera, meaning that it can take from "Macro" to "Maximum Zoom" photos on a single fixed lens. It has a host of settings available from portrait to fast action sports and ISO speeds can also be set manually. Another feature of the camera is that it is HD (High Definition) and the normal video and movie settings are also available.
Oh! And it also has Wifi capabilties.

For a review of my camera, you can visit this link;
https://www.dpreview.com/products/canon/compacts/canon_sx60hs

And That's All Friends!

Note: All photos are my own and taken with a Canon Powershot SX60HS bridge camera.

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
77 Comments
Ecency