The Autumn and the owl

I'm a girl who likes clear skies. Whether this is in Summer with white sand beaches in the background, or with high mountains in the Alps somewhere with a nice blue sky reflecting on the snowy mountains, that doesn't matter. All I know is that I don't go too well on rain, drizzle and greyness.

I always hear a lot of people saying that Autumn is their favorite season because it is so beautiful. And yes, when the sun is out and the contrast is all around and it is one big colorfest, I totally agree.

But once these leaves start to get wet they get stinky, and usually this is because of this disgusting drizzle slamming in your face with wind. No I really do not consider autumn my favorite season. But I do see the charme of it when I see stuff like this! Tri-color leaves, how cool is that!

Screenshot_20201019151350_Photo Editor.jpg

Walking around is the best activity there is I would say, especially when there is not much else to do due to covid, and because it is a good way to discover my new town by foot.

I was walking in the forest recently and then I heard him. The Owl. So in the street people have already said that there is a white Owl living in the forest, and I was like ...sure..okay. But one night in the middle of the night I heard him all of sudden. It's a weird sound and doesn't like the typical U-HU as you would expect. More like a peacock I would say.

In my previous town I also heard it one day in the forest but theyn I thought it were kids playing in the forest. Until there was old man who stayed put all of a sudden and stopped to listen. I thought he was mad, but he told me he heard the Owl. Okay cool..But nobody ever saw him

Screenshot_20201019151322_Photo Editor.jpg


So when I heard the Owl today in the forest in my new town while I was walking I was intrigued. Would I be able to see him? So I let the dog roam around for a little while while I was looking up to the big trees

Two ladies passed me in the nice 1.5 meter distance. They looked at me as if they wanted to ask what I was doing. I told them that there was this White Owl and I heard him at night, and the sound was weird. 'Not like an U-HU?' they asked. No not like an U-HU. More like a peacock and I imitated the sound. The ladies both looked at me like I was crazy just as I had looked at the old man weeks ago.



Screenshot_20201019151443_Photo Editor.jpg


But then the pine tree shook and we all heard him again. The ladies heard him as well. It felt like a relief that I seemed less weird than they thought. We all looked up to see him, but we never did. Still it felt like a mental relief that they heard him as well.

'Well, at least you are not crazy' one lady spoke out loud. She laughed and they walked on. I knew they did think I was a loonie for a second.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency