Bug's life

It's funny that sometimes only the machine allows us to see what is imperceptible.

I spent last Friday in the garden, and I took a lot of photos - some I showed you in the previous post. Watching them on my computer, I found many little guests!

Some insects accidentally got in on the photoshoot, and some I noticed earlier and tried to photograph as best as possible. Well, the effects are unlikely to win the hearts of macro lovers;)

But I don't give up, maybe someday time will come for better equipment. In the meantime, meet my new friends!

Pictures can be enlarged :)

I really like undeveloped poppies, they are so flexible, slender and ... hairy :) And, as it turned out, various creatures visit them.

A small fly, for example.

Or aphids.

Here you can see them a little better:

And busy ants ... are they colluding with aphids? It's very possible, it's known that these two species live together in a casual symbiosis.

Will you find a guest here? Perfect masking! I took a picture in the bright sun, and I didn't notice that one of the bees sat for a moment in the middle of the poppy.

This one posed for me persistently, so I tried to take a picture. I couldn't get anything better.

When I photographed this tuft of beautiful greenery, I didn't expect a surprise.

It turned out that there are a lot of spiders running around on the leaves. I hate them!
I hate and... admire :) So I overcame my fear and approached them, although I usually run as far as possible.

This one was sitting politely on the cobweb. I don't think it was going to attack me :)

And this one was running like crazy.

There were many, many more, but I decided to return to my comfort zone, to flies and ants.

For example, on this boom, there is an ant :) Even I can hardly find it, although I know where it is!

And finally, I met the cutest friend when I was photographing the marks of squirrels' claws on birch bark.

I watched the bark flaking like paper, but it was only at home that I discovered that someone was hiding under it :) Can you see a brown buddy, a little left from the center?

Peekaboo!

And so I was running around the garden collecting small bugs.

And I worked hard, by the way ;)


--- Thanks for stopping by! ---


I am the only author of the text and all photos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency