Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #452 - by Allmonitors

#452 - At a mountain peak somewhere.

A pleasant Saturday evening my fellow awesome Hiveans. Earlier today we went to fetch my mother-in-law 70kms away from where we are because she attended a burial of one of their relatives. We went there early at five in the morning and got back around one in the afternoon because there was heavy traffic during weekends and also we had to drop by her sister when we are back in the metro. Then after that I felt a pain in my right knee, I am not sure where that came from but hopefully it's not uric again as I don't want to experience that kind of pain anymore.

Alright, for our photos of the day let me share some shots taken when we were out near the metro in a place known as Montalban which features several mountains to climb. Our destination that time is called Mount Lagio where on the peak of the mountain rests these sharp pointy stones which could limestone or not 😄. We started our trek early as usual and this was only the second destination we have in our itenerary. I was a bit hard in balancing while standing on these pointy rocks while our guide took this shot. Thanks to him I got a solo photo.

P1110480.jpg

Then he also took our with the three of us, including the wife and her friend who wanted to join our adventure that day.
P1110512.jpg

That's me once again with the tired posture while looking away and standing and maintaining the balance in these sharp stones.
P1110496.jpg

Then here's my wife's friend, she stands brave as if she was on the street. She didn't have any fear at all from heights. I wish I could say the same.
P1110429.jpg

Then that is me and the wife. I had to assist her also in climbing because the sharp stones could penetrate into our sandals without caution.
P1110469.jpg

P1110442.jpg

My wife was also afraid to stand from those sharp stones so she did this pose.😄
P1110455.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Montalban, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now