Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #323 - by Allmonitors

#323 - It's the start of another week my fellow Hiveans. Let us all be grateful for another day that we are alive.

I am going to start working graveyard shift tomorrow night and I am not used to it anymore. As much as possible it is not the shift I wanted to but I don't have a choice cause we work on rotation.

I have to be on night duty till the last day of October and I hope my old self can endure. I am having issues sleeping during day time, I barely can sleep for two straight hours even relying on sleeping pills.

Anyways, this is the kind of view that I wanted to see before I sleep then before going to sleep.😅 Isn't it fulfilling seeing this before turning over? This shot was taken at the surfing spot of Siargao right at the top level of the boardwalk's wooden house. The sea water was so calm and the breeze of the air chills the skin. Sounds of splashing water and strong winds also is a music to the ears. The orange horizon painted by the peaking sun is mesmerizing while the clouds look like barely touching the sea water.
P1120080.jpg

A fisherman's boat is parked ashore. They go out at night to do the fishing and if there are plenty of tourists, sometimes they are rented for cross island tours as well which provides additional income to the fishing folks.
P1120108.jpg

Another view of the sunrise from another angle at the wooden house located in the boardwalk. They have these high tension wires that support the structure to make it stable and withstand storms that pass the island 🏝️.
P1120098.jpg

Kinds carefreely chasing each other on the side of the shore with those fine grained sands.
P1120112.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Siargao, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency