Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #322 - by Allmonitors

#322 - A friendly bee at my left foot.

When we had a chance of going out and climb our way up to the top of Mount Arayat, we had to make several stops along the way up to rest and also look up on what's going on and what is around us.

There were only few critters that we saw abd mostly are on the ground like black and red ants. There are also a few spiders in some of the plants.

But there is this bee that suddenly came near and started hovering over my left leg. It may have scented some sweat or my leg may have come in contact with some leaves or flowers that the bees are familiar with.
P1160203.jpg

P1160205.jpg

I just let it hover and also after a few seconds it already started landing in some part of my leg and also walked for a few steps and fly to another part of the skin.
P1160202.jpg

It uses those elongated part of its mouth to collect whatever is there worth collecting which may benefit their hive.😅
P1160204.jpg

The bee finally ended at my left foot and still gather stuff in there. I let it stay there for a minute or two and I had to move so it will fly away before we start our climb again. Have you had this kind of encounters as well with this type of critter?
P1160130.jpg

P1160129.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Pampanga, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency