Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #315 - by Allmonitors

#315 - Colorful flowers of Lantana Camara with a spiky skinny spider in macro.

Good day again my dear Hiveans. It's early in the morning here and my work shift is about to start. At the same time I will also do our laundry which is a week worth. Multitasking it is real 😅. I just hope that work load later on is at minimal, otherwise I have to ask my wife to do the laundry instead. I am working at home by the way since the start of this pandemic. We have also lost one in our team due to COVID-19 so let us all be extra careful out there.

Anyways let us proceed with today's feature. A small spider on a Lantana flower. When we were on our way home after climbing down from Mount Arayat, we passed by a shrubbery and there are these wild Lantana growing along the path and I noticed that on one of the flowers is a spider.
P1160226.jpg

While my lens is on focus I think it got distracted or disturbed by my presence so it moved a little bit. Nonetheless, I still need to get a few more shots of it so my lens followed it from behind.😁

P1160224.jpg

Here's a other shot of that tiny critter on top of this colorful and lovely Lantana. Those white marks or probably stripes on its back are remarkable. The spikes or hair on its legs are also fine looking. Look like rose thorns ain't it? 😊
P1160225.jpg

And after that, I let go of the friendly critter and left it alone in peace. But I also took some shots of the flowers just a feet away from where the spider was found. Here are some of the shots close to the colorful tiny flowers.
P1160228.jpg

I zoomed further and used the max optical zoom feature of my ZS110.
P1160227.jpg

Here is another one with my fingers holding the flowers just to have a representation of the size.😊 I also noticed that the flowers in the inner circle are yellowish in colors while those that are in the outermost area are pinkish!
P1160229.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Pampanga, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency