Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #264 - by Allmonitors

#264 - Hope everyone is alright and healthy today. Health is wealth they say so let's not forget to feed the body with exercises, even walking for a few minutes will be beneficial for the long run. I will share photos later on at the last part wherein my wife and my son rose uo early at 4:30am and did a +3kms walk in the last few days.

But first let me bring us back to Siargao, one of the best beaches I have ever been so far. This is when we are on our way to Daku island, which part of the three island tour we signed up for that day. It was still early at around eight in the morning I believe when we are nearing its shore to leave our viands which will be serve later on during lunch.

Those floats indicator let swimmers know not to go over it. The island is mostly on coconut trees as we can see not far away. There are also those nipa huts which will be full of tourists from all over the world by midday.

See the white sand blanketing the shorelines? That's gonna be full of people too at a later part of the day.
P1120127.jpg

So after we dropped off our package which will be consumed at lunch. Our guide and their boat which we are on make way to Naked island, a small island that shows up when it is in low tide but mostly hides during high tides. The clouds are so low looks like I can reach them from where I was sitting at the boat.
P1120129.jpg

We finally made it to the small island and there are already a number of boats with their guests already enjoying the sun and the water. This boat is similar to the one we chartered which is part of the package tour we paid. Small but fast and can carry a number of people aboard.
P1120131.jpg

Me and my wife with the boats behind. After this shot, we have dipped our bodies to the salt water for atleast an hour and went ahead back to Daku Island.
P1120133.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Siargao, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Add on photos, during this pandemic my son seldomly go out because he is only 13 years old and the age limit is at 15. So we woke up early almost daily and go out for a walk near the river. We are here at five in the morning and start brisk walk for three kilometers. I wanted my boy to sweat out to keep his and our body healthy. Below shots taken by Poco F3 phone.😊☺️

IMG_20210522_045957.jpg
IMG_20210518_052931.jpg

IMG_20210518_052955.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency