#4 - Agradezco el amor // I'm grateful for love

11.08.2020 20.37.22 924 182191900.jpg
Fuente // Source
Este post es blingüe. // This post is biligual.

Ayer no publiqué, pero agradecí igualmente. Tal y como había pensado, habrán agradecimientos que se queden en la intimidad de mi libreta.

Por ahora. Quién sabe.

Pero por ahora, me toca agradecer el amor en medio de la hostilidad.

I didn't publish yesterday, but I was grateful anyway. As I had thought, there will be thanks that will remain in the depths of my notebook.
For the time being. Who knows?
But for the time being, it's my turn to be grateful for love in the midst of hostility.

Y hay un sentimiento – bien contrario al amor, que ha estado persiguiéndome durante el día. Una mezcla entre molestia, disgusto e incomodidad.

Hay días así. Todo tiene su dualidad.

And there's a feeling – the opposite of love, which has been haunting me during the day. A mixture of annoyance, disgust and discomfort.
There are days like this. Everything has its duality.

Al estar impregnada de esta sustancia, me resulta difícil pero muy sentido, agradecer por tener la capacidad de experimentar el amor.

Hoy lo agradezco porque lo echo en falta. Porque me ha dejado un hueco que aunque está vacío, pesa.

Being impregnated with this substance, I find it difficult but very meaningful to be grateful for having the capacity to experience love.
Today I am grateful because I miss it. Because its lack has left me with a hole that, although empty, is heavy.

07.08.2020 00.59.57 289 556003375 1.png

Pesa en cada paso la falta de amor.
Pesa mendigarlo en cada mano.
Pesa no poder dar lo que no se tiene.

It weighs on every step the lack of love.
It weighs begging it in every hand.
It weighs not being able to give what you don't have.

08.08.2020 22.51.17 759 1646122929 1.png

El amor de la madre, me duele porque se marchita.
El amor del amante, me duele porque nunca sabré si es correspondido.
El amor propio, me duele porque no lo encuentro en ninguna parte.

The love of the mother, it hurts because it withers.
The love of the lover, it hurts because I'll never know if it's answered.
The love of one's self, it hurts because I can't find it anywhere.

07.08.2020 00.59.57 289 556003375 1.png

Agradezco estar cada día más cerca de entender la diferencia entre amar, querer ser amada y amarme.

En medio habrá días así. Que pasan como un caracol dejando un rastro de baba. Días en los que se me acaban las justificaciones. Días que parecen quedarse como agua estancada.

Y aún así, aunque pese y aunque sea con amargura, agradezco. Al caracol y al estanque. Porque sin lluvia no hay flores.

I am grateful to be every day closer to understanding the difference between loving, wanting to be loved and lovingme.
In the meantime, there will be days like this. They pass like a snail leaving a trail of slime. Days in which I run out of justifications. Days that seem to remain as ponderous water.
And yet, even if it's heavy and even if it's bitter, I'm grateful. The snail and the pond. Because without rain there are no flowers.

08.08.2020 22.51.17 759 1646122929 1.png

men4052354_1920 1.jpg
Fuente // Source

Una hermosa oportunidad para estar agradecidos.
Para saber más sobre este challenge propuesto por @vaneaventuras, hagan click aquí.

Todas las fotos sin fuente fueron capturadas y/o editadas por mí con las herramientas B612, Nichi, Story Lab, Graphionica, PixLab y I Love Img en sus versiones gratuitas.
Traducido con la ayuda de https://www.deepl.com/translator en su versión gratuita.

A beautiful oportunity to be grateful.
To know more abot this challenge proposed by @vaneaventuras, you can click here.

All the photos without source were captured and/or edited by me with the tools B612, Nichi, Story Lab, Graphionica, PixLab and I Love Img in their free versions.
Translated with the help of https://www.deepl.com/translator in its free version.

Ser. Dar. Recibir.
08.08.2020 21.37.43 055 1756798952 1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency