¿Qué nos heredan nuestras abuelas?

What genetic information our grandmothers passed on to us.jpg


This post is written in double language so you will find a text completely in English followed by one completely in Spanish.

Este post esta escrito en doble lenguaje por lo que encontrara un texto completamente en ingles seguido de uno completamente en español.


Since I was a child I always received more attention and pampering from my paternal grandmother than from my maternal grandmother. She was a very sweet person to me, a storyteller grandmother, although many talked about how strong she had been when she was young and the character she had to raise 5 children in a small town on the coast. We always had to get ready to go to her house, do some shopping to spend a week or less, go with everything because she was far from the city, for this reason we always went a few times a year, and thanks to the fact that since I was very little I knew she would be far away, I tried to hug her tightly and see her with my eyes wide open to learn whatever she had to teach me for the short time she spent with me. I learned many things among them "The art of cooking with love and sharing my food without pettiness". When I received the news that I was sick, my heart shook inside, I let go of it from my heart and prayed that he could leave in peace knowing that he had fulfilled his time in this life. The day my grandmother passed away I began to feel an intense pain in the area of my kidneys, something that seemed quite strange to me and that a friend was able to show me the cause. I became aware that our grandmothers were passing on karmas and important information from their lives to us as we transcended, but it was not until my maternal grandmother passed away that I was able to understand this more clearly.

A few months ago a healing process began for the woman who lives inside me, something unexpected because by that time I thought I had a lot of time working on it. Curiously enough, my physical and hormonal ailments were triggered by the transcendence of my two grandmothers. I began to feel things with more intensity and everything hurt me, I was under a lot of stress and my heart was sad, I understood that I was in mourning and I knew what it was, I knew that it was not the color of my clothes, but the color of my soul that was turned off, And I had no reason at that time to get out of that hole, or at least I never managed to see beyond it until everything started to fall apart on my last trip to the jungle, because if there is one thing medicine has, it is to shake what is in our way (thoughts, attachments, fears). Earlier today I read an article that talked about the process of transferring genetic information that occurs between the maternal grandmother and the granddaughter. Today I would like to talk a little bit about what my process has been and how I have become more aware of what our grandmothers are passing on to us genetically.


image.png

Rosa & Carmen (Dädä 2020)


My maternal grandmother was the opposite of my paternal grandmother, she was strong with her granddaughters, and rarely showed us her affection with kisses or hugs, she was a matriarch who learned to give love with her actions, she was concerned that no one should lack anything, she taught math, Spanish and whatever else she could, she loved to organize birthdays and was always aware of the important things. I loved her with all my heart and even though she was a difficult person, I knew that deep down it was only the shield that she had to put in front of her life. Sometimes I came to criticize her character, and in turn the character that her daughters inherited as a result, which were 5. When she died nobody expected it, it was quite sudden and that opened infinite processes in each of the women of the house, in turn in me. At the age of 25 I already knew that my strong character came from my two grandmothers who were cousins, but it was not until this moment in my life that I was able to internalize the real work that I must carry out.

I have already mentioned before that everything I know, I know because I learned it from my grandmothers, I always tried to see and pay attention to all the beautiful things they had to teach, even if they didn't teach me directly, to see them was to learn, one was a loving cook and the other was a very good seamstress, today, I draw, sing, paint, model clay, sew, stitch, dance and learn very easily and I am not afraid to learn a new skill, on the contrary it excites me as much as I was taught to get excited about getting knowledge; But what about the obscurity that I was taught? The fears that were never released? The things that were never talked about but were still constantly hurting us as a family?


image.png

Carmen (Dädä 2020)


No doubt there are many things I learned, largely thanks to the work of self-criticism, one is accumulating garbage in the subconscious and it is not until you begin to see yourself affected that you think about it, remove the square thoughts of the mind is a work of many years, there are people who never work on that. I knew that this bad character was something that I had to heal, criticize myself, play hard to get, not cry because I didn't want to feel vulnerable, were some symptoms that were noticed in my daily actions. I began to become aware that my character, criticism and many times offenses could hurt and alienate the people I loved, but change usually takes time, the process can take time and only through humility is that we can rise in the midst of these difficult situations.

Many times I feel that my grandmother is in my head talking and transmitting me her fears, I go step by step healing the woman who is still hurt thanks to her way of thinking, that woman who gives the freedom of feeling that is needed to live in peace and harmony with her loved ones. It is spoken of that the maternal grandmother transfers genetic information and of programs in a direct line, thanks to the oocytes present in your mother when it was fetus, everything lived until the moment to give birth, your grandmother transfers it to your mother and thus it arrives at you unloading like a program, now I can understand because my grandmother said that there is not who is free of the blood.


image.png

Jattupajü & Carmen (Dädä 2020)


My grandmother taught me wonders through her eyes, but she also gave me the opportunity to be different through the understanding of her history, to fearlessly observe the family scars, the internal wounds as a woman, in order to begin to modify behavior patterns that are not healthy for me or for anyone who wants to be by my side, is something I have learned in recent months. When, thanks to your way of thinking, you lose what you considered valuable to you, you gain the humility to transform and transmute. When my maternal grandmother transcended, I was able, thanks to my family, to observe all that she left in me, all that was good and all that was uncomfortable to accept. This process has been very painful for me, but as it has never happened before, I know that everything is changing inside me, I feel my soul shaking, I have had very strong anxiety attacks, as well as days of much uncertainty, but I also feel the security of all natural movement, I feel the closing of the cycle and a new stage of learning is opening. I culminated with a cycle that hurt me but no longer binds me, I create my reality and limit my growth through my fears that things will change (after 10 moves it is an irony) but today I can accept that change occurs when you accept what hurts, what is good and what you came to work, the latter becoming the key to my spiritual growth.

Thanks for reading my blog, I hope you liked this little step through the ideas of a grandmother's apprentice. If you found it interesting I would appreciate reading your comments. Adiwa.


Español  Español Español Español Español 1.png

What genetic information our grandmothers passed on to us 1.jpg

Desde pequeña siempre recibí más atenciones y mimos de mi abuela paterna que de la materna, ella era un ser muy dulce conmigo, una abuelita de cuentos, aunque muchos hablaban de lo fuerte que había sido de joven y del carácter que tuvo para criar 5 hijos en un pueblito de la costa. Siempre había que prepararse para ir a su casa, hacer compras para pasar una semana o un poco menos, irse con todo porque quedaba lejos de la ciudad, por esta razón siempre íbamos pocas veces al año, y gracias a que desde muy pequeña supe que estaría lejos, yo trataba de abrazarla fuerte y de verla con los ojos bien abiertos para aprender lo que tuviese para enseñarme por el breve espacio de tiempo que pasaba junto a mí. Aprendí muchas cosas entre ellas “El arte de cocinar con amor y el de compartir mi comida sin mezquindad”. Cuando recibí la noticia de que enfermo mi corazón se estremeció por dentro, la solté desde mi corazón y recé para que pudiese irse en paz sabiendo que cumplió con su tiempo en esta vida. El día que mi abuela falleció comencé a sentir con intensidad un dolor en la zona de los riñones, algo que me pareció bastante extraño y que una amiga supo mostrarme la causa. Me hice consciente de que nuestras abuelas nos traspasaban karmas e información importante de sus vidas al transcender, pero no fue hasta que mi abuela materna falleció, que pude comprender esto con más claridad.

Hace unos meses comenzó un proceso de sanación de la mujer que vive dentro de mí, algo inesperado porque para ese momento ya pensaba que tenia mucho tiempo trabajándolo, y es que curiosamente mis malestares físicos y hormonales se desataron a raíz de la transcendencia de mis dos abuelas. Comencé a sentir con mas intensidad las cosas y todo me dolía, estaba bajo mucho estrés y mi corazón estaba triste, entendí que estaba de luto y supe lo que era, supe que no se trataba del color de mi ropa, si no el de mi alma que estaba apagada, y no tenia razones en ese momento para salir de ese hueco, o por lo menos nunca logre ver más allá hasta que todo comenzó a derrumbarse en mi ultimo viaje a la selva, porque si hay algo que tiene la medicina, es sacudir lo que estorba en nuestro camino (pensamientos, apegos, miedos). Hoy temprano leí un artículo que hablaba del proceso de traspaso de información genética que ocurre entre la abuela materna y la nieta, hoy me gustaría hablarles un poco de lo que ha sido mi proceso y de como me he vuelto más consciente de lo que nuestras abuelas nos traspasan genéticamente.


image.png

Rosa & Carmen (Dädä 2020)


Mi abuela materna era todo lo opuesto a la paterna, ella era fuerte con las nietas, y pocas veces nos mostraba su cariño con besos o abrazos, era una matriarca que aprendió a dar amor con sus actos, estaba pendiente de que a ninguno le faltara nada, enseñaba matemáticas, castellano y lo que se pudiera, le encantaba organizar cumpleaños y estaba siempre pendiente de las cosas importantes. Yo la amaba con todo mi corazón y aunque era una persona difícil, yo sabia que en el fondo solo se trataba del escudo que se tuvo que poner ante la vida. Algunas veces llegue a criticar su carácter, y a su vez el carácter que a consecuencia heredaron sus hijas que fueron 5. Cuando falleció nadie se lo esperaba, fue bastante repentino y eso abrió infinitos procesos en cada una de las mujeres de la casa, a su vez en mí. Caro que a mis 25 años de edad ya sabía que mi carácter fuerte venia de mis dos abuelas quienes graciosamente eran primas, pero no fue hasta este momento de mi vida que pude internalizar el verdadero trabajo que debo llevar.

Ya he mencionado antes que todo lo que se, lo sé porque lo aprendí de mis abuelas, traté siempre de ver y de prestar atención a todo lo bonito que tenían para enseñar, aunque no me enseñaran directamente, verlas era aprender, una era una amorosa cocinera y la otra era una muy buena costurera, hoy en día, dibujo, canto, pinto, modelo arcilla, coso, tejo, bailo y aprendo con mucha facilidad y no tengo miedo de aprender una nueva habilidad, al contrario me emociona tanto como me enseñaron a emocionarme por el hecho de obtener conocimiento; Pero y ¿qué hay de lo obscuro que e enseñaron? ¿de los miedos que nunca se soltaron? ¿de las cosas que nunca se hablaron pero que igual estaban constantemente lastimándonos como familia?


image.png

Carmen (Dädä 2020)


Sin dudas hay muchas cosas que aprendí, en gran parte gracias al trabajo de autocrítica, uno va acumulando basura en el subconsciente y no es hasta cuando comienzas a verte afectado que piensas en ello, sacar los pensamientos cuadrados de la mente es un trabajo de muchos años, hay personas que jamás trabajan en eso. Yo sabia que ese mal carácter era algo que debía sanar, criticarme a mi misma, hacerme la fuerte, no llorar por no querer sentirme vulnerable, eran algunos síntomas que se hacían notar en mis actos diarios. Comencé a hacerme consciente de que mi carácter, critica y muchas veces ofensas podían dañar y alejar a las personas que amaba, pero el cambio suele llevar su tiempo, el proceso puede tardar y solo a través de la humildad es que podemos elevarnos en medio de estas difíciles situaciones.

Muchas veces siento que mi abuela esta en mi cabeza hablando y transmitiéndome sus miedos, voy paso a paso sanando la mujer que sigue herida gracias a su forma de pensar, aquella mujer que da la libertad de sentimiento que se necesita para vivir en paz y en armonía con sus seres queridos. Se habla de que la abuela materna traspasa información genética y de programas en una línea directa, gracias a los ovocitos presente en tu madre cuando fue feto, todo lo vivido hasta el momento de dar a luz, tu abuela lo traspasa a tu madre y así llega a ti descargándose como un programa, ahora puedo entender porque mi abuela decía que no hay quien se libre de la sangre.


image.png

Jattupajü & Carmen (Dädä 2020)


Mi abuela me enseño maravillas a través de sus ojos, pero también me brindo la oportunidad de ser diferente a través del entendimiento de su historia, observar sin miedo las cicatrices familiares, las heridas internas como mujer, para poder comenzar a modificar los patrones de conducta que no son saludables ni para mi ni para cualquiera que quiera estar a mi lado, es algo que me ha tocado aprender en los últimos meses. Cuando gracias a tu forma de pensar pierdes lo que considerabas valioso para ti, obtienes la humildad para transformar y transmutar. Cuando mi abuela materna transcendió pude gracias a mi familia observar todo aquello que ella dejo en mí, todo lo bueno y todo lo incomodo de aceptar. Este proceso ha sido muy doloroso, pero como nunca antes me había pasado, se que todo esta cambiando dentro de mí, siento como mi alma se estremece, he tenido ataques muy fuertes de ansiedad, así como días de mucha incertidumbre, pero también siento la seguridad de todo movimiento natural, sé siente el cierre de ciclo y se abre una nueva etapa de aprendizaje. Culmine con un ciclo que me lastimaba pero que ya no me ata, yo creo mi realidad y limito mi crecimiento a través de mis miedos a que las cosas cambien (después de 10 mudanzas es una ironía) pero hoy puedo aceptar que el cambio se produce cuando aceptas lo que te duele, lo bueno y lo que viniste a trabajar, convirtiéndose esto último en la clave de mi crecimiento espiritual.

Gracias por leer este blog, espero les haya gustado este pequeño paso por las ideas de una aprendiz de abuela. Si te pareció interesante agradecería leer tus comentarios. Adiwa.


Fotografia: Alex Rodriguez.

Diseño sin título 3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency