Ayurvedic Pancha Karma Cleanse with Ayurvedic Practitioner, Part 1

Screenshot_20200914 Pancha Karma Individualized Program — Namaskar Healing.png

I had prayed to God for answer to my digestive issues... When I was a kid I had undiagnosed Irritable Bowel Syndrome - I probably had parasites and God knows what else. Mainly growing up in a totally messed up scene with a violent drunk father and a mother who had the family disease of alcoholism gave me a very nervous stomach.

I was constantly constipated. I was probably dehydrated. Mom cooked gourmet but it was always meat, starch, veg, salad, milk, and who knows what I should have been eating...

I started drinking coffee around age 5 and I never had depression, thankfully and I also started my own course of drinking alcohol and all that very early on - around age 6.

My digestive difficulties continued into adulthood - they progressed to continuous cravings for sweets and fatty foods and then eventually I was diagnosed with Acid Reflux about 15 years ago.

I have tried many fasts, parasite cleanses, Naturopaths, and remedies all which have helped for a while but the thing -whatever it is - progresses.

The most recent symptoms started early this summer when eating a greasy burger made me feel like I was having a heart attack. I did not not know what was going on, but on my trip to Idaho, I ate very fatty and delicious grass-fed organic beef ribs and brisket grown and processed by my ranch-owner buddy. Suddenly the last day of my trip, I had terrible stomach cramps and a fever. I stayed an extra day before my long drive back to Colorado to get over it.

When I got back, I went about regular eating habits and suddenly began to throw up - all the time - I would drink a shake: frozen banana, egg, brewers yeast, turmeric - and 3 hours later, I am in the post office wearing a diaper on my face, suddenly the warm back air would make me nauseous, next thing I know I am driving in the car puking my guts out all over myself...

Go home, rest for a day, take it easy, and a few days later I ate a burger, home cooked, and something else - 3 hours later - puking my guts out for hours...

rest up for a day, start eating only plant based products - seems to be ok - and after a week of this, I think I am ok, try that shake again with the egg in it - trying to narrow it down to what is going on??? and puke my guts out again -

I get the acupuncture/chiro involved and he starts to work on my esophageal sphincter - still - today? I am nauseous drinking my morning black tea...will I also have to give up caffeine??? OMG that sucks.

I have whittled it down from strong coffee to 2 cups of black tea in the morning, but I will definitely suffer if I try to get off caffeine. I might just go down to one cup first. I have tried this before. It's like my ridlin...

I don't know. GERD? the Acid Reflux has progressed to GERD? Maybe my gall bladder is not processing fat anymore it seems?
So I prayed about it - now eating only tofu and rice and beans as my protein and I find this Ayurvedic Practitioner on a Zoom Call I am on with others for something else, so I call her -

https://www.heidihealing.com/shop/pancha-karma-individualized-program

I think this is what we decided to do - Pancha Karma - I am ready for anything and am happy to change my diet to whatever. I don't want to do anymore Lemonaid Cleanses or the 3-day apple fast, just to have this thing progress.

I just want to get to the root of the problem and balance my body. Like I was just commenting to @cmplxty - to face the NEW NORMAL we all have to face every day now - with all it's fear mongering and weirdness - I would really like my body to be balanced and healthy and strong.

Still recovering from the car accident a year and a half ago - and from my childhood problems - I want this stuff GONE or a new working plan of action on so that I can face the world with my microcosm in balance and wear the world and macrocosm like a loose garment.

I start this practice September 14, and I am going to document the progress here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency