My Hive Story ~ Where it came from and the questions



When writing my post Scamming Newbies on Hive| Advice for New Hivers. I had no idea My Hive Story Questions would take off like it has! I am loving reading everyone's stories. Below are the ten questions for ease of use. I am also reposting my answers just because!



Questions:

  1. How long have you been on the Blockchain?
  2. What was your background in Cryptocurrency when you first came to the blockchain?
  3. What was your background in writing when you first came to the blockchain?
  4. How many people did you know when you first came to the Blockchain?
  5. How did you meet people when you first came to the Blockchain?
  6. Who did you look up to when you first came to the blockchain?
  7. How would you describe your first three months on the blockchain?
  8. Has being a part of the blockchain changed you in any way for the good?
  9. What is your favorite memory from your time on the blockchain?
  10. If you could give advice to a new person signing up to Hive what would it be?


Questions



How long have you been on the Blockchain?

Four years and three months

What was your background in cryptocurrency when you first came to the Blockchain?

I had no idea what cryptocurrency was.

What was your background in writing when you first came to the Blockchain?

Little to none.

I flunked spelling every year I was in school. I received a D grade in English class all through school except for the year I failed the second semester of my Junior year and had to take it over my senior year to graduate High School.

How many people did you know when you first came to the Blockchain?

Two. One was my son, who had been here for a few months. One was a friend that started a week before me.



My first Freewrite I made a video of and posted.



How did you meet people when you first came to the Blockchain?

I was lucky. @mariannewest just started up her Daily Freewrite. There was a bunch of us that almost every day wrote a post. After I made my post, I would go to all the other freewrite posts, read their stories, and comment.

I was not a very good commenter. I did get better and more relaxed after getting to know the others doing the Freewrites at the time. I have written well over 100 Freewrites in my time on the Blockchain.



image.png



Who did you look up to when you first came to the Blockchain?

@papa-pepper blogged about his real-life every day. He ran contests for his followers that anyone could have a chance to enter and win. He was down to earth. He showed how you could be a natural person and live off of the money made from cryptocurrency made from blogging and vlogging.



How would you describe your first three months on the Blockchain?

Confusing. Fun. I learned new things every day and shared what I learned, so other new people had resent posts to access and learn about the Blockchain. I met people from all walks of life and got to know them through comments in their posts and mine.

Has being a part of the Blockchain changed you in any way for the good?

Yes. Being on the Blockchain has made me a writer, an artist, and a vlogger. It has shown me that if I want to learn something bad enough, it takes practice and more practice. It also helps to have friends around you to cheer you on when you learn. It is just as much fun as watching your new friends learn new skills and apply them to their posts.





What is your favorite memory from your time on the Blockchain?

I have so many beautiful memories. Yet throwing @Shadowspub her birthday party online was one of the best moments ever.



Now The Hive Blockchain.



If you could advise a new person signing up to Hive, what would it be?

Be yourself. If you try to be anyone else, it will show in the end. Be on Hive for the long haul. Get involved with those around you that started when you did. Support each other, and in four years, you might find yourself surrounded by the most brilliant, most kind people you could have ever hoped to meet.





I would love to see everyone on Hive answer these questions!! It helps people see that what they are going through others have too!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency