Wine - Show Us Your California

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California Contest hosted by @thesocalhive where we show an aspect of our California.

One of the things California is known for is wine. Vineyards do well in a lot of areas, and the grapes grow well with a wide variety able to thrive. Of course, there are famous areas like Napa Valley, which are fantastic, but the wine from the famous areas tends to have quite the premium on their price.

There are many other great areas for growing grapes, including Santa Rosa, Sonoma and Temecula. I have been to many, many weddings and events at vineyards - they make great outdoor event venues.

I do enjoy a good glass of wine. My preferred way to drink wine is a bold, dry Cabernet Sauvignon, paired with a big steak - the combination is just unbeatable. A chilled Chardonnay with white pasta or fish is also a good choice and California Chardonnays are particularly good.

I had a friend bring me a bottle of wine from a recent wine tasting trip in Sonoma:

1CB9DD2B-8F8C-4890-A48F-87A8147B347D.jpeg

This is a fantastic bottle of wine, and I have made note to stop by their vineyard and tasting room next time I am wine tasting in Sonoma.

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little part of my California.
Brian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency