#musicwaybackchallenge: Day 6 - Numb

This is my Sixth day at #musicwaybackchallenge. Thanks to @emjoe for nominating me for this amazing fun challenge.
As we are getting near to the end of this amazing challenge, so I have decided to put on a special number today.

Numb - Linkin Park

Sometime, we start behaving differently in the hope pleasing someone. And some foolish ones name this behavior as LOVE. How Naive!!!
It's like living in the skin of someone else. Pretending something, that you are not. While this facade may seem helpful, but in the long run it can cause an ever increasing inner discomfort.
As far as LOVE is concerned, the only people that matter are the ones who LOVE you for who you really are, not the ones who like to change you and want you to be perfect...


I'm tired of being what you want me to be
Feeling so faithless, lost under the surface
I don't know what you're expecting of me
Put under the pressure of walking in your shoes
Caught in the undertow, just caught in the undertow
Every step that I take is another mistake to you
Caught in the undertow, just caught in the undertow
I've become so numb, I can't feel you there
Become so tired, so much more aware
By becoming this all I want to do
Is be more like me and be less like you

spc3.png

If you want to join the fun in this #musicwaybackchallenge, simply follow the guidelines below:

[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

spc3.png
My today's nomination is @raluca, if she wants to join the fun.

That will be all for today.

ADIOS.

The greatest gift you can give is loving someone as they are.

ā€• Emilie E Katherine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency