MusicMonday - Music I'm Currently Trying To Learn On Guitar

As many of you know I started playing guitar again after a 20 year break when the pandemic lock down started. I'm starting to get my basic skills back and I've started learning a lot of new music. Here are a few pieces of music I'm currently working on.

I recently binge watched the series Alias, starring Jennifer Gardner. I absolutely loved the soundtrack from each episode. It's mostly a combination of late 90s early 2000 alternative and high energy EDM tracks. I searched for a playlist on the internet and found one here.

https://www.tunefind.com/show/alias

I created a playlist in Amazon Music of all the alternative tracks I liked and discovered this one the other night while lying in bed. I'm trying to learn fingerstyle guitar and the lyrics really resonated with me.

Kim Richey - A Place Called Home

I found some tablature for it here the other night and I've been trying to figure this one out!

http://adamschneider.net/music/kim_richey/?song=a_place_called_home

I signed up for Fender Play music lessons online and this is one of the songs in the music depository. It's a very simplified version of the track for acoustic guitar, but I'm slowly getting this one down. I've always loved this one and the simplified version could sound beautiful if I ever get it down.

The Beatles - Here Comes The Sun

Here's another song I found in the Fender Play music lessons. Creedence Clearwater Revival - Bad Moon Rising. I've actually almost got this one down. Again, it's a simplified version for solo acoustic guitar, but I'm really enjoying how this one is coming along.

I posted the Billy Roberts version of Hey Joe a few weeks back. I learned the basic, simplified version on Fender Play but I found it really lacking. I found this guy on Youtube and he sells music lessons on his website. I purchased this track and I'm starting to learn this version of the song.

So sooner or later I may start posting the occasional jam of me playing guitar. I'm really self-conscious though and my playing is nowhere near how I played 20 years ago. On top of that I still have a hard time singing and strumming and I have a terrible voice. If I ever get the nerve to post something it will probably be an acoustic only version of a song.

Well, hope you enjoyed this weeks #MusicMonday post. I'm always looking for new music to listen to. Feel free to post your favorite songs in the comments!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency