My EXCLUSIVE mix for Music Unity For Mental Health 2021

My Exclusive Mix For Music Unity For Mental Health 2021

8600-68fe-48d1-8dca-5561806c38ac.jpg

For the second year running, Ant Banks of Music Unity 4 Mental Health has invited me to take part in ‘make some noise for mental health’ as part of Mental Health Awareness Week 10-16th October, and as someone who has battled with mental health in the past, I feel it's important for me to ‘make some noise’ for Ant’s charity. So this year, I have submitted to him a Trance mix. Last year I focused on Techno, but for me, Trance has always been the key to true musical euphoria; such wonderful melodies and synths to wrap you up in a gorgeous form of escapism and that is what I was aiming for when constructing this mix. It is a mix of 2 halves, the first half being mostly vocal trance, beautiful ethereal vocals lifting your spirits, and the second half taking you to the next level of enlightenment. It is a mix of real emotion and journey.

Music has healed me in many ways before and as I mentioned last year, music has gotten me through the toughest of moments and the darkest of nights. In many ways, music has been my saviour and I wish to pass the positive power of music to you, should you ever find yourself under a cloud and need to breathe.

So please enjoy my Trance mix, specially made for Music Unity for Mental Health on this year's Mental Health Awareness week 2021, knowing that you are not alone in your struggles and that music will always be there for you, your friend, and your companion in the journey of life. I hope its energy and positivity share its light with you, as it has done with me over the years."
James Black x

Huge thanks to James for his mix and his support as always.💜

My Twitch Page
My Soundcloud

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency