6 weeks on Hive - My goals and finances

For my 4 weeks on Hive post (the update before this) check out:
@tdctunes/4-weeks-on-hive-what-have-i-been-up-to-whats-my-financial-position-what-are-my-goals

6 weeks on Hive now! Still learning - and having fun too! Here's my bi-weekly update on where I'm at financially and generally on hive and what my goals are for the next 2 weeks...

Tim-Profile-with-Modular-for-Twitter.png

Finances Update

30 September14 October
Hive Power15004590
HBD2175.22

Earnings - per week (in Hive)

Source30 September14 October
Rising Star11.214
Diesel Pools8.1921.98
Post Rewards29.3928.5
Curation2.688.31
Hive Engine Tokens/Staking?3.79
Total51.4676.58

Disclaimer: I'm aware of some discrepancies with the figures I published 2 weeks ago. I'm still very much figuring out how to record/calculate these numbers and I think I have a way to go yet to get to the point where I'm including everything and it's accurate and consistent. Once I figure that out I hope to be able to talk in detail about how I record these and break them down further. Till then - I think these figures are in the right ballpark enough to show my rough position and general trend.

Significant changes/events:

  • Increased the money I have in Diesel pools. I am currently providing liquidity to PIZZA:STARBITS, SWAP.HIVE:PIZZA and PIZZA:DEC.
  • Spent more time commenting and upvoting.
  • Trebled my HP on Power Up Day - increasing my voting reward significantly.
  • I won first prize in the #hivePUD contest by powering up the largest percentage (for accounts that qualify anyway) - the prize included a total of 900HP delegation which is also currently increasing my voting rewards.

Goals Update

From last time my goals were:

Try posting my short videos to 3speak

After some initial challenges getting signed up and a few quirks I'm now comfortable doing this and when I have a short video to post I'm now happily posting to 3Speak!

Try streaming with VIMM

Again after some teething troubles I managed to get a test stream going yesterday and plan to do a longer stream soon. I have a bunch of exciting ideas for streams I'd like to do on VIMM!

Refine my tracking of my Hive finances

Very much work in progress - this is proving to be difficult and I think will take a while! Will keep learning on this though.

Post another update in 2 weeks!

Tada! Here it is. Seriously though, committing to myself to do bi-weekly updates has been really positive!

Next Goals

In the next 2 weeks:

  • Broadcast a full length VIMM stream! (e.g. 1 hour or more)
  • Look into the various ways of getting some of my music onto Hive and at least come up with a plan to do so.
  • Read about and understand about all the 2nd layer tokens that I've been advised to either buy or tag my posts with - so I understand the usages and benefits of each.
  • Post another update in 2 weeks!

Thanks and Shoutouts

Continued huge thanks to @stickupboys for getting me into Hive in the first place and being generally awesome and super active!

Special thanks to @traciyork for organising the #HivePUD contest! I happened to win this time as I was in a very fortunate position to be able to power up by a large percentage - but it's worth pointing out that contests like this help all of us by encouraging powering up and general activity in the Hive ecosystem!

Shoutout to @ciderjunkie - I've popped into his streams a couple of times in the last couple of weeks and he seems to be online 24/7! Thanks especially for being super welcoming - and for translating everything into English! If you are into gaming in a chilled way with a friendly community (and speak either English or German!) check out: https://www.vimm.tv/c/ciderjunkie

Shoutout to the @hive.pizza team and community - where I've been spending a lot of time - it's a super active project with absolutely loads on and even more in the roadmap. Several of the ways I'm earning on hive are directly provided by $PIZZA - specifically by delegating to @hive.pizza, putting funds into diesel pools and through the tipping @pizzabot too! Check out: https://hive.pizza/

untitled.gif


That's it for my 6 week update! Thanks for following along and I'll be back with another one in 2 more weeks...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency