This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

25 Days 25 Songs // Music Challenge - DAY ONE

music challenge.png

What a fun idea!

So I saw this great post from @jokossita about a music challenge. Post 25 songs in 25 days all with a different theme/reason/meaning. Being a total music lover with ZERO ability to write or play any music on my own, this is totally up my alley. You can see the original post here

I'm a little behind (I think it's actually Day 5 of the challenge) but I'm going to play along anyway and catch up when I can. So here we go...

A Song from Your Childhood

My childhood was filled with music. My parents love music, my grandparents loved music. So my brother and I were exposed to a lot of different genres from a pretty young age. Yeah, a LOT of music growing up. You'd think this would be a difficult pick for me. But nope. Before I even decided I'd participate in the challenge, one song immediately popped into my head.

maxresdefault.jpg

My dad was the Sabbath fan in the family. He's a purist, listened to almost all of his music on vinyl. I remember Meatloaf, Pat Benatar, Zeppelin, Queen and AC/DC. But his favorite was Sabbath. My brother and I thought we were the coolest kids on the street. I mean, our dad was a rocker and most nights he'd let us pick which record we listened to first.

When you were a kid did you ever talk into a blowing fan so you could make that really cool radass voice? Yeah, me too. But did you ever do it and say...

I AM IRON MAN

If not, you were missing out

So here you go. I've been listening to this amazing song from my childhood while writing this post. Now I think I'll call my brother and reminisce about the nights in front of the fan and record player.