Fall Music Playlist

My taste in music always changes with the season. Here is a good mix of music for listening to during the Fall season.

Mum "Blessed Brambles"

Mum is seriously one of the best live acts I've ever seen. Their albums are fantastic and their is something so right about how their music takes you back to being a kid.

Clue To Kalo "The Just Is Enough"

This dude has been making some of the best records for years and has somehow totally stayed under the radar. His album Come Here When You Sleep is in my opinion one of the best albums of all time.

Ugly Casanova "Smoke Like Ribbons"

The Appleseed Cast "On Reflection"

Albums Low Level Owl volume 1 & 2 are masterpieces both in the songs as well as the recording and engineering.

Lily and Madeleine "Back To The River"

akron/Family "Running, Returning"

My girl roommates in Brooklyn where crushing on these dudes forever. I never heard them until we found out they were playing down the street at some loft. My roommates told me I needed to go and I'm so glad I did! These dudes were unreal. They absolutely drank the hardest of any band I've ever seen and still some how got better song after song. If I remember correctly they also played a marathon length set despite drinking a couple of handles of whiskey.

El Remolon "La Bonita"

CocoRosie "Smokey Taboo"

Oh lord do I want to see CocoRosie live.

Fever Ray "When I Grow Up"

Zoe Keating "Exurgency"

At least give this till the 2:20 mark before you give up on it.

Taken By Trees "Greyest Love Of All"

I've always wondered why some music supervisor hasn't discovered this talented artist yet and paired them with some cinematic work?

Tristeza "Building Peak"

I was listening to this album once at work and my boss came in and said, "what is this?...gay whale music?". Perhaps...if you like The Appleseed Cast track earlier then this one is also up your alley.

Le Loup "Forgive Me"

Fourtet "Everything Is Alright"

If you haven't listened to Fourtet, Pause and Rounds are remarkable albums to consider.

For those who made it this far....what does Fall sound like to you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center