Musical Doodle - Beat breaking down a sample

In this video, I took a long sample from my SP-404 where I had sampled some audio from a hardware synth, then merged that with some other effects in order to resample it. The handy thing about the Roland SP-404, is that it doubles up as an Audio Interface, so that when connected via USB to the iPad, Logic Pro recognises it as being an input and output source for audio. I am going to put this to good use, as part of my Hybrid studio setup.

Once the sample had been recorded into the DAW as an audio track, I routed it through a beat breaker, compresser, EQ and a filter. I faded the beat breaker in, so that the sample gradually gets disrupted in a really fun way. Started to sound like a video game soundtrack, sort of.

Enjoy the rest of your day folks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency