My New Vaporwave Album / Project.

I actually started this project 4 years ago. One night after jamming with my gear I wanted to keep making music but was to burn out to play around with cables and midi ports. Suddenly I had this idea of making sample music by downloading VHS intros from youtube.

I started to play around and the limitations where quite fun, drawing inspiration from Vaporwave but also from artists like Oneohtrix Point Never, Huerco S and Hype Williams to name a few. I created a SoundCloud uploaded the tracks and just left it there.tumblr_p5yd9i2Vxy1qhrm3lo1_1280.jpg
I kept logging in to the account from time to time, sometimes wouldn't check it for half a year. To my surprise, a track called VHS started to have a lot of plays. Today it has about 70k plays on Soundcloud and various fan videos on youtube. I decided to go ahead an create a Bandcamp so people could buy the tracks and support my work, there's more material coming out soon :)

You can listen to it here https://quadra650.bandcamp.com/

Wanted to embed it with the html but didnt find out how !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now