Three Tune Tuesday - Bard Music by Jaskier - Joey Batey

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

jaskier.jpg

I am back to bring you three tunes for #ttt from none other than the great Jaskier! I have always been a fan of bard music since I first heard a good catchy tune in my youth. It is very impressive that Joey Batey sings the songs himself in the series, I was really surprised when I first heard that.

It wasn't until the second series that we also heard a couple more classics from Jaskier and you knew that he wasn't a one-hit wonder! Perhaps he is actually even a medieval bard?

Today I will share my top 3 Jaskier songs.

The first song is of course "Toss a coin to your Witcher".

Next up, as the relationship between Jaskier and Geralt sours, this classic from Jaskier was just brilliant.

The final song is a climatic piece and once again shows you the lyrical genius of Jaskier when singing about the loveable rogue Jennifer who seems to be her own worst enemy at times but maybe has good in her heart.

I hope you enjoyed this ode to Jaskier. His songs and character in the series were a huge boost to the show. I know it is supposed to be just three tunes, but I can't leave you hanging there. I'm sure you want more of Joey.

My bonus song (or 2) is of Joey in full costume garb delivering a spiritual experience in the forest. I hope you enjoy it!

That's it from me, have a great musical Tuesday!

Until next time.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself using a royalty free image from source.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency