Fingerstyle guitar practice (short video)

It's been about 6 weeks since I got my guitar, I've been trying to play as often as possible, almost every day but depending on how busy I am sometimes only for short periods.

I'm learning fingerstyle guitar so I usually do a mix of finger picking patterns, some basic finger exercises like the spider thing and then strum around and have a bit of fun. My fingertips have hardened on my left hand pretty well so it doesn't hurt too much anymore unless I play for a long time.

I have a playlist of songs I would like to tackle, this is the first one I've been working on, this is just the first section, it basically repeats.

I find when I get into a meditative zone I can play much better. If too many thoughts pop into my head I start to lose the tempo or stumble a bit. It's pretty rare that I can play through fully without at least making a few stumbles as you can see in the video below šŸ‘‡šŸ˜‚

Maybe I will post an updated version when I am able to play it with no errors and sing the verses on top. Another 6 weeks maybe?

>>>>>>>>>>>>>ā‚³ā± Å‚Ɇā‚¦ ā±§Ć˜ā‚¦É†ÉŽ<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Visit my gallery on NFT Showroom

Join the Alien Art Hive community and come get some Alien Honey!

ALIEN DISCORD

To follow on twitter, personal account, Alien Community account <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency