Techno Friday - Far Horizon by Archivist and Fugal

Tonight I got treated to two pretty excellent surprises.

First, we got a babysitter for the first time in forever which meant a really great night of Korean BBQ and pinball at a local arcade.

Second, I got word that a local DJ was going to play one of my tracks on the radio as part of her annual locals DJ mix. All techno.

Look, I don't know what type of impression I give on here, but if I'm being real, I'm a DJ/Producer whose most involved period performing and releasing music is probably past him. I make music in my spare bedroom and release it online never expecting people to actually listen to it.

So tonight, I got to hear my music sandwiched among artist that I've admired and respected since I first tried my hand at producing. Honestly, it's one of those nights that I really needed. Just to remember that I'm progressing musically to a point I should be proud of. I'm pretty introverted as a whole, which means inevitably I'm my harshest critic and tonight was well needed.

So, I'm highlighting one of the artists that was also in the mix tonight. Archivist is one of those Seattle artists making waves outside of the city and his paring with Fugal here is epic. Great track from a local who I feel is going to be a force in the larger scene sooner than later.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency